Buffalo Chicken and Ranch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband and I LOVE chicken wings so I knew this was going to be good! Plus it was quick and easy to put together - not to mention a bit healthier than fried chicken wings! I cut back on the number of servings and used some leftover grilled chicken that I tossed in some Frank's Red Hot, a little melted butter and a mix of seasonings for our homemade hot wing sauce. I also used "No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing" from this site vs. bottled ranch dressing. I added some lettuce and shredded cheddar cheese along with the tomatoes. My husband and I loved the addition of the bacon in the wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were a HUGE HIT! I did do it a little differently though, but nothing major. I used less chicken (because I was making less wraps), which I pre-cooked and shredded into the sauce that I doubled (I melted the butter in a pan and added Frank's Red Hot (instead of the wing sauce) and some garlic powder). Along with the tomatoes, bacon and ranch, I also added lettuce, onions and cheese...SO GOOD! These will definately be made A LOT in our house! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
We had half of a ginormous package of boneless pre-fried wings in the freeze that we have to use before our big move and this was a great recipe to use some of them in. I had some crisp bacon leftover from breakfast that I used in this recipe which saved me a step. I used the basic Buffalo Wing sauce from the Frank's Hot Sauce website, whole wheat tortillas and my own homemade low-calorie ranch dressing. I did add in shredded lettuce as well. HUGE hit with my husband. He ate four and the one of mine I didn't finish, he ate as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe--I can say for sure that I will be making these a lot for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I'm the one who submitted this recipe, 2 years ago. And nope it's not healthy at all. But that being said there are a few things you can do to make it a little less fat and cholesterol filled. Here is what I've changed since submitting this recipe. First I cook the bacon in the oven, drain in paper towels and then crumble. (How much is up to you.) Then I cook the chicken pieces in a little olive oil and add the sauce (as much or little as you would prefer, it's up to you). As for the dressing you can either use blue cheese or ranch or skip it all together if you'd like. I make homemade ranch because that's what my family likes and I know what ingredients are going in it. Bottled blue cheese always tastes metalic to me and I haven't tried making homemade blue cheese dressing yet. Besides, my family isn't crazy about blue cheese dressing although I do like it myself, but not the bottled stuff. So, there are many ways to make these wraps to your liking by adding, subtracting or changing whatever you wish. Is it healthy? No, but that's why we don't eat it every week. By the way thanks for your comment Belveal and I am happy to see most everyone is enjoying this dish as much as we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious! I made a few changes. The quantities seemed off...3 lbs of chicken is a lot of chicken for only 1/4 cup buffalo sauce. I used about 1 1/2 pounds of chicken, 5 slices of precooked bacon, and just sauted the chicken in some oil, adding chopped onion and garlic. I then proceeded as instructed, adding the melted butter, buffalo sauce and wrapping it in the tortilla with lettuce, tomato shredded cheese and ranch dressing. We all loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Everyone loved these last night! Pre-cooked chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder, then shredded before adding to sauce and butter. Added a few dashes of cayenne pepper sauce and served with spicy ranch dressing and cheddar cheese. Cold pasta salad on the side was a nice compliment to the spiciness of the wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very tasty, even my 8-year-old loved it. I added lettuce to bump up the veggies a little, but otherwise made it just like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darthotto
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are the best wraps ever! Anyone who loves buffalo sauce has to try this. I kept the recipe basically the same. I added avocado, fresh cilantro, and used corn tortillas instead of flour(they taste so much better). I also changed the ranch dressing to Blue Cheese dressing. Buffalo wings just are not the same with out blue cheese dressing. Best ever! Ill be making these again soon. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I decided to make tacos with this recipe so I added lettuce and cheddar cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Pretty flippin good! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States