Buffalo Chicken and Ranch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very tasty, even my 8-year-old loved it. I added lettuce to bump up the veggies a little, but otherwise made it just like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband and I LOVE chicken wings so I knew this was going to be good! Plus it was quick and easy to put together - not to mention a bit healthier than fried chicken wings! I cut back on the number of servings and used some leftover grilled chicken that I tossed in some Frank's Red Hot, a little melted butter and a mix of seasonings for our homemade hot wing sauce. I also used "No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing" from this site vs. bottled ranch dressing. I added some lettuce and shredded cheddar cheese along with the tomatoes. My husband and I loved the addition of the bacon in the wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by APRILSS
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.... not much else to say!! This is a huge keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
We had half of a ginormous package of boneless pre-fried wings in the freeze that we have to use before our big move and this was a great recipe to use some of them in. I had some crisp bacon leftover from breakfast that I used in this recipe which saved me a step. I used the basic Buffalo Wing sauce from the Frank's Hot Sauce website, whole wheat tortillas and my own homemade low-calorie ranch dressing. I did add in shredded lettuce as well. HUGE hit with my husband. He ate four and the one of mine I didn't finish, he ate as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe--I can say for sure that I will be making these a lot for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were a HUGE HIT! I did do it a little differently though, but nothing major. I used less chicken (because I was making less wraps), which I pre-cooked and shredded into the sauce that I doubled (I melted the butter in a pan and added Frank's Red Hot (instead of the wing sauce) and some garlic powder). Along with the tomatoes, bacon and ranch, I also added lettuce, onions and cheese...SO GOOD! These will definately be made A LOT in our house! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I decided to make tacos with this recipe so I added lettuce and cheddar cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Everyone loved these last night! Pre-cooked chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder, then shredded before adding to sauce and butter. Added a few dashes of cayenne pepper sauce and served with spicy ranch dressing and cheddar cheese. Cold pasta salad on the side was a nice compliment to the spiciness of the wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Pretty flippin good! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The guys loved these! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Fast, fresh and delicious! I sauteed some onions and garlic and took my already cooked chicken (leftovers that had been in the freezer) and stuck in the same pan to warm it up. I used a little more buffalo sauce than called for in the recipe. I used green spinach and herb tortillas. The combination of tomatoes, shredded lettuce, shredded cheddar cheese and ranch really worked well with the meat mixture! Next time I will be adding chopped avocado. They looked beautiful and tasted WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States