Buffalo Chicken and Ranch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I did not follow this exactly. I omitted the bacon, dredged chicken in flour/salt/pepper and browned in olive oil. Melted the butter, added about 1/2 C. chopped celery, added Frank's hot sauce and about 2T ketchup till heated. Coated chicken with sauce. On tortilla, in this order about 2T mixture of shredded cheddar/monterey cheese, chicken mixture, halfed cherry tomatoes, about 1T. light ranch and some romaine lettuce. These were amazingly tasty. Thanks for this recipe. I just wanted to lighten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
My hubby really like these, I know I will be making them again. I did have to use more butter, but I used a lower fat version so I was not worry about the calories. Next time I think I am going to add some romaine lettuce and avocado to this dish. Great and fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Kendall, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is resturant quality! Added red onion, avacado, celantro and blue cheese dipping sauce. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Thanks Figgy, this recipe was "Awsome". I made it the original way for my husband, and a low fat version for me. I just used turkey bacon, light butter and light dressing. Both were great! And I can not agree more....please dont rate on how healthy it is or isn't, or if you have not tried it. That really annoys me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I'm the one who submitted this recipe, 2 years ago. And nope it's not healthy at all. But that being said there are a few things you can do to make it a little less fat and cholesterol filled. Here is what I've changed since submitting this recipe. First I cook the bacon in the oven, drain in paper towels and then crumble. (How much is up to you.) Then I cook the chicken pieces in a little olive oil and add the sauce (as much or little as you would prefer, it's up to you). As for the dressing you can either use blue cheese or ranch or skip it all together if you'd like. I make homemade ranch because that's what my family likes and I know what ingredients are going in it. Bottled blue cheese always tastes metalic to me and I haven't tried making homemade blue cheese dressing yet. Besides, my family isn't crazy about blue cheese dressing although I do like it myself, but not the bottled stuff. So, there are many ways to make these wraps to your liking by adding, subtracting or changing whatever you wish. Is it healthy? No, but that's why we don't eat it every week. By the way thanks for your comment Belveal and I am happy to see most everyone is enjoying this dish as much as we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Way too much bacon. Blue Cheese dressing & no bacon would taste better to me. Needs improvement by decreasing the bacon if nothing else if you prefer this type of Buffalo Chicken wrap with the Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
We made these last night for supper, and they were awesome; We didn't change a thing. The side dish we used was "Best Spanish Rice", also from this site. Truly an awesome recipe, we highly recommend;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made these wraps and, they were a hit. the next time, I would cut the chicken in strips (personal preference). As my husband bit in to the wrap, he immediately said, "mmm - good." I did double the sauce recipe, we enjoy our food with extra sauce. Will definately make this recipe again. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This recipe was VERY good!!! My husband ate 3 of these wraps! I'm definitely keeping this meal in my regular rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by selinamf1392
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I really enjoyed the buffalo and bacon combo. Also, the tomatoes went great with the buffalo flavor as well. Nice mix. The ranch and buffalo didn't seem to mix too well though. I think this would be much better as a burrito where everything can sit and not fall out. This would allow all of the various flavors to mesh better. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selinamf1392

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States