Buffalo Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This has got to be one of hubby's favorite meals. I make a buffalo sauce with 1/4 cup of melted butter and about 1/3 cup of hot sauce, and then season the sauce with some cracked pepper and garlic powder. Top it with lettuce, tomatoes, shredded cheese (preferably monterey jack), and ranch dressing and I have a happy husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Yum! I did make a few minor changes, but this is a good recipe. I cooked my chicken breasts in salted water, then just tossed with Frank's Buffalo Wing Sauce and just a little melted butter. I used Ranch dressing instead of bleu cheese out of preference. My fiance really loved this. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrdsGrl
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Made some modifications, I cooked the chicken in simmering salt water for about 1.5 hours, until pull apart tender. Mixed together with 4 tbl melted butter, hot sauce, and garlic powder. Kids loved it for after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrdsGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
You can't get much easier than this. It was also very tasty! I didn't have blue cheese, so used ranch. My daughter and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I always use leftover chicken for these and they're great for lunch. I make my own wing sauce and add some shredded cheese. These are a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Fantastically easy recipe. I added a clove of garlic as I cooked the chicken chunks in a half and half combination of Smart Balance and Canola. Used Louisiana Brand Hot Wings Sauce and bag salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Easy and delicious! I also tried dicing the celery and sauteing it with the chicken just a bit before adding the sauce. It was good that way...it retained the crunch too. We added rice in the wraps the second time and it adds a little bit more substance. I also topped it with a few extra bleu cheese crumbles just for kicks. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Quick, easy and good! Used 2 cups of buffalo sauce instead of hot sauce. Used blue cheese crumbles, tomatoes, lettuce and ranch dressing and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Loved these. I melted some cheddar cheese on the tortillas and added a little ranch dressing and my husband about died. I used shredded chicken, we like them better that way. Fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Mmmm, these are good... I used buffalo wing sauce and wheat tortillas. After I cut up the chicken, I added about 1/4 cup of bleu cheese crumbles (they melted nicely and spread the flavor throughout). I didn't add the celery (bc we didn't have any), but added lettuce and tomatoes. We dipped them in ranch to cool down the heat of the buffalo sauce. We really liked these and they were super quick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States