Buffalo Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This has got to be one of hubby's favorite meals. I make a buffalo sauce with 1/4 cup of melted butter and about 1/3 cup of hot sauce, and then season the sauce with some cracked pepper and garlic powder. Top it with lettuce, tomatoes, shredded cheese (preferably monterey jack), and ranch dressing and I have a happy husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Yum! I did make a few minor changes, but this is a good recipe. I cooked my chicken breasts in salted water, then just tossed with Frank's Buffalo Wing Sauce and just a little melted butter. I used Ranch dressing instead of bleu cheese out of preference. My fiance really loved this. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrdsGrl
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Made some modifications, I cooked the chicken in simmering salt water for about 1.5 hours, until pull apart tender. Mixed together with 4 tbl melted butter, hot sauce, and garlic powder. Kids loved it for after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrdsGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
You can't get much easier than this. It was also very tasty! I didn't have blue cheese, so used ranch. My daughter and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I always use leftover chicken for these and they're great for lunch. I make my own wing sauce and add some shredded cheese. These are a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Fantastically easy recipe. I added a clove of garlic as I cooked the chicken chunks in a half and half combination of Smart Balance and Canola. Used Louisiana Brand Hot Wings Sauce and bag salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Easy and delicious! I also tried dicing the celery and sauteing it with the chicken just a bit before adding the sauce. It was good that way...it retained the crunch too. We added rice in the wraps the second time and it adds a little bit more substance. I also topped it with a few extra bleu cheese crumbles just for kicks. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Quick, easy and good! Used 2 cups of buffalo sauce instead of hot sauce. Used blue cheese crumbles, tomatoes, lettuce and ranch dressing and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Loved these. I melted some cheddar cheese on the tortillas and added a little ranch dressing and my husband about died. I used shredded chicken, we like them better that way. Fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very good recipe! Quick and easy, something I always look for when I'm cooking. I grilled the chicken instead of frying it, and used coleslaw mix instead of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittnee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gooding, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States