Buffalo Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This has got to be one of hubby's favorite meals. I make a buffalo sauce with 1/4 cup of melted butter and about 1/3 cup of hot sauce, and then season the sauce with some cracked pepper and garlic powder. Top it with lettuce, tomatoes, shredded cheese (preferably monterey jack), and ranch dressing and I have a happy husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
it was delicious!! simple to make and perfect as is! i will make this again. thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrdsGrl
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Made some modifications, I cooked the chicken in simmering salt water for about 1.5 hours, until pull apart tender. Mixed together with 4 tbl melted butter, hot sauce, and garlic powder. Kids loved it for after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrdsGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very good. For some reason I'd never thought of making this at home. The family was very pleased. It was quiet at dinner time...this is always a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA
Living In: Dundee, Angus, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Im giving these wraps 4 stars as a compromise between me and the husband. I thought they were great but hubby didn't like the flavor but couldn't pinpoint why. I used a store bought rotisserie chicken to make it even easier to prepare on a busy work night. I heated the tortilla wraps slightly in the microwave to soften which makes them easier to roll. I will make again for me (hubby can go to McDonalds)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
AWESOME! Simple and easy. A must make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very Yummy! I used Buffalo chicken wing sauce instead of hot sauce, and added blue cheese dressing directly too it. I also boiled chicken, shredded it and let it simmer in the sauce. Top with cheese and lettuce. Spicy, but YUM!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
My husband loved these, and they are really easy to make. I used bottled wing sauce for the chicken and let it marinade before I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Great! I used ranch for dressing. Huge hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I absolutely loved these and so did the kids and husband. We will be making these when there isn't enough time to make real buffalo wings. This is a great recipe as is -- next time we may add cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States