Buffalo Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Frank's Red Sauce makes this a sure fire winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I used chipolte tabasco sauce for the hot sauce and it was great! I didn't measure the hot sauce, just went by my taste. Also melted some cheddar cheese on the chicken. Not a fan of blue cheese, so I used ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I left out celery and cut dressing to lower sodium a bit. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Engelman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
My daughter & I enjoyed this! We poured the sauce, blue cheese dressing & celery over the chicken. Next time I will buy the large wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This recipe is super easy and delicous. I used tomato basil wraps instead of tortillas and added some blue cheese dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Good recipe. I make something similar only not as healthy! (fried chicken strips!) I tried this recipe and decided to mix the lettuce and celery in 1 tsp of ranch dressing.(cut in strips not diced) added some thin strips of carrots to the lettuce and let marinate about 1/2 an hour while I made the chicken. My hubby added cheddar cheese to his and also added the blue cheese. While not a healthy addition fat wise, I have to admit his was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchmom33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
delicious... husband loved it and it was so easy to make and took no time at all! will def be a meal that i make when we have little time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These wraps are by far, my husband's favorite meal! I add about 4 tbsps of butter to the hot sauce mixture for taste, however, for ease of preparation and less mess while eating, I make a couple of modifications. I slice the chicken into long strips and I slice the celery stalk the long way and add it to the wrap whole to add support to the wrap. I also use 1 whole romaine lettuce leaf as a liner under the chicken, celery and bleu cheese. This way, nothing falls out and we get a little bit of everything in every bite! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I always use leftover chicken for these and they're great for lunch. I make my own wing sauce and add some shredded cheese. These are a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
You can't get much easier than this. It was also very tasty! I didn't have blue cheese, so used ranch. My daughter and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States