Buffalo Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very good! I added tomato and jack cheese. I also used Franks Buffalo sauce. Super easy and quick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My step-son loves these. I usually add butter to the hot sauce or buy Hooter's Wing Sauce. I also sometimes do the chicken in the crock-pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is fantastic and so easy! I made this recipe even easier by buying Franks hot buffalo sauce and pre-cooked grilled chicken strips. Just saute the chicken in the sauce until hot and then make the wrap with lettuce, cheese and ranch. Ready in 5 minutes. Tasty and makes an easy recipe even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
What a wonderful idea. My family loved this and I only made a quick (not as good) version of this with those frozen chicken patties, fried and cut up into strips and hot sauce sprinkled over the top. It made for a tasty and quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
YUMMM! My husband dosent like chicken, but loved this recipe. I too made my own wing sauce and did not use celery. Will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This wrap is full of flavor! I went a little heavy on the blue cheese sauce which made it a little salty, my bad. The celery gives a nice & cold crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is a huge hit in our house! You can also broil the chicken (I fillet and then slice into strips after it's cooked) then toss it in the sauce (and we like wing sauce instead of the hot sauce). Good on whole wheat tortillas too. The celery in the wrap make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was excellent! I prepared as directed except I subbed chipotle ranch dressing for the blue cheese and added colby jack cheese and tomatoes. We will definitely be adding this to the regular meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was a really delicious quick last minute dinner. We loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Fantastic!! I had some marinaded chicken leftover from another meal that I wanted to use up. I grilled the chicken on my Foreman and followed the recipe from there. Besides the lettuce, I also added some red onion & ranch (personal preference). You could not go to a restaurant and find a sandwich this good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peshtigo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Athelstane, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States