Buffalo Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
YUMMM! My husband dosent like chicken, but loved this recipe. I too made my own wing sauce and did not use celery. Will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This wrap is full of flavor! I went a little heavy on the blue cheese sauce which made it a little salty, my bad. The celery gives a nice & cold crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is a huge hit in our house! You can also broil the chicken (I fillet and then slice into strips after it's cooked) then toss it in the sauce (and we like wing sauce instead of the hot sauce). Good on whole wheat tortillas too. The celery in the wrap make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was excellent! I prepared as directed except I subbed chipotle ranch dressing for the blue cheese and added colby jack cheese and tomatoes. We will definitely be adding this to the regular meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was a really delicious quick last minute dinner. We loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Fantastic!! I had some marinaded chicken leftover from another meal that I wanted to use up. I grilled the chicken on my Foreman and followed the recipe from there. Besides the lettuce, I also added some red onion & ranch (personal preference). You could not go to a restaurant and find a sandwich this good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peshtigo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Athelstane, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very spicy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Quick, easy and delicious! I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz McNulty
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made these wraps exactly as the recipe stated and the kids loved them. They also only too a whopping 15 minutes from start to on the table. So I love how easy they are. Kids gave them 5 stars, hubby only 3. I think he would like them better if the chicken were saucier and more like hot wings. I'll have to experiment, but this will become a go to recipe for a quick dinner on hectic days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryboberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These were so yummy and so easy to make- A new family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States