Buffalo Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! Couldn't quite get the wraps rolled, but that will come with practice. Everything together was delicious though! One word to the wise - we used Louisiana wing sauce, not realizing that it's insanely spicy. I can deal with heat, but not that much! Just a heads up. Otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemcb09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very good recipe! Quick and easy, something I always look for when I'm cooking. I grilled the chicken instead of frying it, and used coleslaw mix instead of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittnee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gooding, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Love these and make them all the time. Even made them for a couple friends and they couldn't handle the heat. Very simple and delicious. I go the cheater route and just use chicken strips from the freezer section, but I like a good crunch and breading. I also like that these are totally customizable. Each oerson wraps there own with the special things they want. Everyone is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I think I may have added to much blue cheese for my taste, also I can't seem to find any buffalo sauce in the stores that I enjoy as much as any wing place. I also used whole wheat tortillas which I wasn't to fond of. Overall I believe I strayed to far from the recipe and I would probably use breaded chicken breast and no blue cheese next time and go with ranch instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I used this recipe to make a quick lunch that literally took me minutes to prepare. I used frozen grilled chicken strips (had coupons for Tyson) and heated them up in a small skillet pan. I added barely a tsp of butter and canola oil as well as some hot sauce to taste as well as a pinch of garlic powder. I served it on a whole wheat tortilla with some lettuce, shredded cheese and ranch dressing. It was so easy and made for a quick meal:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Mm had these for lunch today. I used leftover cooked chicken so i sprinkled it with butter buds to get the buttery flavor and instead of letuce I used sauted broccoli slaw because I wanted to freeze these wraps. I also used laughing cow blue cheese wedges instead of bue cheese dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I love this recipe! I bake the chicken at 375 for 25 minutes rather than frying it in oil to cut down on the fat. Then I toss it with hot sauce and blue cheese dressing. Comes out AMAZING! Anyone who loves buffalo chicken will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
We are in Buffalo chicken country and let me say, these are GREAT!! I like my wings hot so I go heavy on the sauce and add some extra kick. Make sure you have beer on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
loved it - awesome with tofu and pico de gallo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thompdj
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States