Buffalo Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
this is so quick,easy and good! i omit the celery and use ranch instead of blue cheese. and instead of chunks of chicken, i cut it into slices. I also add a couple table spoons of butter to the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very good, perfect for a quick meal. Sour cream is a great alternative for those against bleu cheese dressing. Cheddar cheese is a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These were very very good! I used texas pete buffalo sauce along with a couple of drops of hot sauce which made it extremly spicy :( But past the spicyness it was still really good lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Easy and very highly rated by my family and friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I accidentally overcooked the chicken, but this was still excellent. I didn't know how much my single chicken breast weighed, so I eyeballed the hot sauce. I needed some cabbage for another recipe, so I shredded some and used it in place of the lettuce and celery. I replaced blue cheese dressing with finely-cut cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were good but not great, however, that could be due to a few changes that I made due to what I had on hand. I used left over grilled chicken thighs that I tossed in the hot sauce and let sit in the fridge overnight-this gave the chicken great flavor. I used blue cheese crumbles since that is what I had on hand. The wraps were a bit dry and maybe if I had used the blue cheese dressing that would have helped with this issue! It did make a quick, cool meal on a busy and hot night. Since no one raved over it, I probably won't make it again but I am glad that I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
These wraps are such a big hit... Everyone loves them, a real keeper! Idoubled the recipe for the buffalo sauce. Personal preference... All in all - outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Easy and delicious. Made with Frank's buffalo sauce, spinach leaves, shredded carrot instead of celery. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Mmmm, these are good... I used buffalo wing sauce and wheat tortillas. After I cut up the chicken, I added about 1/4 cup of bleu cheese crumbles (they melted nicely and spread the flavor throughout). I didn't add the celery (bc we didn't have any), but added lettuce and tomatoes. We dipped them in ranch to cool down the heat of the buffalo sauce. We really liked these and they were super quick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! Couldn't quite get the wraps rolled, but that will come with practice. Everything together was delicious though! One word to the wise - we used Louisiana wing sauce, not realizing that it's insanely spicy. I can deal with heat, but not that much! Just a heads up. Otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemcb09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States