Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
Wings very were good! I added a bit more hot sauce. But it was the Blue Cheese Dressing that won our hearts. Absolutely delicious! Better than the bottled version any day. Will definitely make again! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S! I made a 10 lb bag for New Year's Eve and they came out perfect - crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. After frying the wings I put them in the saucepan with the hot sauce mixture and put the cover on the pan and shook them up and they covered perfectly. I used to just fry them until done but after frying then baking them in the oven with the sauce they came out sooooooo crispy, that is the secret. My husband grew up in Buffalo, N.Y. and he said these were really good wings! We like more sauce, (I used Frank's hot sauce). I used store bought dressing but next time I will try the home made recipe. These were easy and I will make them again. Thank you William for a great wing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
The blue cheese dip recipe is amazing! I made it with light mayo and light sour cream and it was fabulous! Great as a veggie dip... to use it as a salad dressing I would thin it out with a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Very good, liked it at all. They are not really spicy though, so it might not be for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This was AWESOME!!!! I grilled chicken drummies, then mixed the sauce, coated the chicken and baked for 20 minutes. The sauce was absolutely the BEST and these were a hit at our party. Will make again for sure!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Anyone with any knowledge of cooking, especially if you've ever eaten buffalo wings, would know that a half teaspoon of hot sauce is ridiculous!! The hot sauce is always the main ingredient. It would make more sense if the butter and hot sauce were reversed. I would say you would need close to a half cup of hot sauce. The way true buffalo wings are made is to deep fry them first and then put them in a bowl and slather them with the sauce and serve with the blue cheese dressing. That's it--ask anyone in Buffalo. If a recipe sounds ridiculous, then alter it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I am married for the 2nd, moved to england.... When i made this recipe for my new family, they went wild! Beg me to make them all the time. Now it's the Saturday nite special.. Cheers William! the blue cheese dip is excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
My friends and I are HUGE blue cheese fans. This dressing rocked! Even using low fat ingredients. The wings were okay. Didn't turn out very spicy, even with a whole bottle of habanero sauce. Still, flavor and texture were terrific, especially with the dressing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I hate bleu cheese dressing, but loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I only made the Blue Cheese dressing, the wing recipe sounds good but I agree with the other reviewers in that it sounds like not enough hot sauce - as for the Blue Cheese MMMMM!!! I love Blue Cheese dressing, so this is a great dressing/dip - but be aware it does make a lot so be prepared to be eating it for a while!!!! (just keep making lots of chicken wings!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States