Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I am married for the 2nd, moved to england.... When i made this recipe for my new family, they went wild! Beg me to make them all the time. Now it's the Saturday nite special.. Cheers William! the blue cheese dip is excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Anyone with any knowledge of cooking, especially if you've ever eaten buffalo wings, would know that a half teaspoon of hot sauce is ridiculous!! The hot sauce is always the main ingredient. It would make more sense if the butter and hot sauce were reversed. I would say you would need close to a half cup of hot sauce. The way true buffalo wings are made is to deep fry them first and then put them in a bowl and slather them with the sauce and serve with the blue cheese dressing. That's it--ask anyone in Buffalo. If a recipe sounds ridiculous, then alter it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Sorry I didn't care for this recipe. I agree that it is was way too much butter, not spicy enough, the sauce didn't stick to the wings and I now have fatty blue cheese dressing coming out my ears. Everyone's tastes are different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
im sitting here cooking these things for the first time and i've been cooking them for like an hour and they are still not done. I am thourughly dissapointed!!!!! Your recipe said 15-20; whats up with that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
The dip is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
The recipe calls for waaaaaay too much of almost everything! After I made this I had enough blue cheese dressing left over to cover at least two large salads! Cut everything in half and you'll do fine. There was also waaaaay too much butter. If you use this much you'll waste at least half. Cut that down as well. Then there's not near enough hot sauce. If you just want buttery chicken wings, I guess the recipe's okay, but if you want buffalo wings - use at least 3, yes I said 3, TABLESPOONS of hot sauce. Outside of all that - it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This was AWESOME!!!! I grilled chicken drummies, then mixed the sauce, coated the chicken and baked for 20 minutes. The sauce was absolutely the BEST and these were a hit at our party. Will make again for sure!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
I thought this was good. The sauce was too mild for my family's taste but I thought they were good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Very good, liked it at all. They are not really spicy though, so it might not be for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
I was disappointed with these. I made them for a party and they didn't go over as well as I hoped. They weren't spicy enough, and seemed to swim in butter. Next time I'd broil them instead of bake, and marinade in the sauce first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States