Buffalo Chicken Wings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not authentic Western New York original recipe,but as a native of the area I can tell you these are excellent. The process made the juiciest wings I've had in a long time. If you want the dry type, this isn't the recipe you want. But if you want great flavor and excellent juiciness, then make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Good wings. I did not add the cayenne pepper. Not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made these in my T-fal actifry and they were amazing. My picky kids loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Liked it, but I think next time I'll cut down on the chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
A couple of things. This is my first attempt at homemade wings, other than frozen/reheated, but I am a wing connoisseur. Very good wing overall but needs to be paired with blue cheese or ranch to fully bring out the taste. I prepared precisely according to the recipe and followed the "inventor's" comments. Fried for 10 minutes then baked at 250 for 15. I recommend adding a little more Frank's if not using a dip. Other than that, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
We loved these! I added only about 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne because my son doesn't like things too hot, and I used Frank's Red Hot Sauce. Baked a little longer than called for, and after I'd dipped the wings, I let them bake a bit longer as suggested, then turned on the broiler and let them crisp up a bit, stirring every few minutes. The sauce thickened up nicely and we absolutely loved the flavor. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lsinnott
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great recipe. Very simple & easy to make. The wings were very spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Delicious and very easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I prefer the fried wings as oppose to the baked wings. In my opinion I think the flavor of the pepper sauce clings to the wings better when fried. My family prefers fried also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States