Buffalo Chicken Wings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Easy version of buffalo wings. I was looking for a version that did not involve deep frying the wings, and this was a good adaptation. The final product was excellent. My only qualm is that it took much longer than 40-45 minutes to cook the wings at 350 to the point where they were well-browned and the skin was crispy. Next time I will bake them in a 400-degree oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Delicious! I cooked at 450 degrees at the time specified and they came out perfectly - brown and crispy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I love how fast this cooks up. I use the hot sauce recipe noted and I also use a sweet sauce of brown sugar, honey, lemon, and butter for the family members (girls) that prefer sweet to hot! Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
My husband and I love this recipe. We add a few tablespoons of italian breadcrumbs to the flour and triple the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
great recipe. i followed other viewers ideas... added bread crumbs to flour, baked at higher temp, used more hot sauce and doubled the amount of sauce used. Also added extra seasoning to the flour mixture. Our local fave restaurant uses ranch dressing instead of blue cheese, so I tried that.... very yum. one more thing.... parchment paper in the bottom of the pan helps the wings get even crispier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Delicious and so easy!! We will make these all the time now. Definitely increase the oven temp to 400. I'm lazy and like to cook the whole wing instead of separating it into two pieces. Cook for 20 minutes one side and then 15 minutes or so for the other side. Also, as suggested in other reviews, add bread crumbs for a crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
My family liked this recipe very much. I added honey to the sauce for a slightly sweeter taste. It took a longer to cook than stated. I will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I gave this recipe 5 stars because I love the sauce! I did have to double it but the flavor was fabulous! Instead of flour next time i'm gonna try some breadcrumbs just to see if that will crisp them up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARMONYGIRL79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I love this recipe! I use cubed chicken breasts instead and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe was good. I seasoned the chicken wings with garlic powder and black pepper before coating them with flour. I took the advice of other viewers and doubled the sauce. I added some garlic powder and 2 Tbsp of ketsup to the sauce and simmered it for a few minutes before pouring it over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States