Buffalo Chicken Wings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I leave the tips on, mmm, bake at 450 and use blue cheese instead of vinegar in the sauce. My husband and I love these crisp wings, we make them every few weeks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
i loved this recipe. i didnt have all the stuff for the sauce so i just threw something together. these are the best "baked" wings i have every had. even i like them, which i normally only eat the ones fried at the restaraunt. fabulous! I will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These wings did not get crispy in the oven. 350 degrees is just not hot enough to crisp up the skin, especially if it's dredged in flour and sitting in a puddle of melted butter. There simply was not enough sauce, per the recipe. It needed to be tripled, at least. The sauce was tasty, but a bit too vinegary. Could have used more hot sauce, I think. Not the best flavor. Overall, these wings were a huge disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I would give this 4.5 stars. I modified a little. First, I cooked the chicken in the first step only 15 minutes. Second, I added about three times the hot sauce (personal taste, and it depends on the type of hot sauce). Third, instead of tossing the cooked wings in the sauce, I braised them in the sauce in about a cup of beer on medium high heat for ten minutes. They did not end up crispy but they were tasty and we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TASTYMEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
add your own spice variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Schutt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
excellent wing recipe...I baked them at 425 for the specified time! Great because they are not deep fried.. I alos shook them in Southern Fried Shake and Bake instead of flour then tossed in hot sauce and put back in oven for last 5 mins...boyfriend loved them better than going to the pub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These wings were just so-so. I followed the recipe exactly. They didn't get crisp the way we like them. I upped the temperature to 375 degrees F when I turned them over. So I only gave these a 3 Star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I used chicken legs in place of wings. This had flavor but not nearly as much as I expected. I probably won't be making this again but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
5 stars from hubby! I prepared the chicken and he baked them and did the sauce all by himself! (So thats 5 stars for me!!) Anyways, he liked these way more than the oil fried recipe I tried last week. I will be making these again for "guys night."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Nice and simple - and we love that the wings are baked not fried. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States