Buffalo Chicken Wings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
We made these for super bowl last night and they were great. We had always marinated then grilled wings but these turned out crispy and delicious. For the sauce I just mixed hot sauce, cumin, chilli powder, soy sauce and a touch of red wine vinegar. The sauce was spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is a good recipe but has one serious flaw, the cooking time is NOT LONG enough and undercooked chicken is to be avoided at all costs. I baked these at 350 for 25 minutes, then turned and baked at 425 for about 30 minutes more. There is no way they would've been done following the instructions precisely. Otherwise, flavor was good, recipe was easy, and I love baking instead of frying wings because it's much better for you. I'd use this recipe again. Oh, and I used 3 Tablespoons of hot sauce, because I misread the directions, and that actually worked out better. And omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Loved the butter & breading but temp/time is way off....not nearly long or hot enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very good sauce, cooked at 400 for a little longer and add sweet and sour sauce. Perfect temp on hot sauce if you like it a bit spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDJA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Thank you very much for the recipe! It was delicious!!!The best buffalo cicken wings ever!! better than in a restaurant.. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatryciaGaroch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This recipe was a great start! I had never made buffalo wings, and my fiance RAVED and practically ate them all. I did make a few changes like others had suggested: -I mixed flour and bread crumbs -I tripled the amount of hot sauce, and added an extra 3/4 tablespoon or so (by eye). Next time I might add a bit of BW for stickiness and sweetness. -I cooked at 450 (20 mins each side) One suggestion - buy the wings cut up. Cutting them up was tough and took up a lot of time. That's my fault though. This is going in my box of printed recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin McGarry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Excellent, made them as directed but used President's Choice Hot wing sauce. Turned out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nerdy Guy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
very good, I like the fact that they are baked and not fried!!! I do use more hot pepper sauce than the recipe calls for- specifically Frank's red hot, with a dash of the vinegar and that's really all they need!!! Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I was really disappointed with the way these turned out. I took these to a family party where everyone loves spicy food and it was actually embarrassing how mild these were (even to me, and I am really wimpy). Not only were they not spicy enough, they were quite bland and kind of greasy. I also made the Glazed chicken wings off this website (honey, soy & bbq) and they were a much bigger hit, they were all eaten up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Fantastic recipe! Simple, easy and tasty. My family loved every chicken wing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States