Buffalo Chicken Wings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These were great and so easy to make. I defrosted them and mixed up all the ingrediants and baked them in my confection toaster oven for the full 45 minutes. Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
great recipe. i followed other viewers ideas... added bread crumbs to flour, baked at higher temp, used more hot sauce and doubled the amount of sauce used. Also added extra seasoning to the flour mixture. Our local fave restaurant uses ranch dressing instead of blue cheese, so I tried that.... very yum. one more thing.... parchment paper in the bottom of the pan helps the wings get even crispier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Tried this recipe and was rapt by the taste! So very simple but ever so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
we really enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I left my wings whole and broke them up after cooking. Raised the oven temp to 400 as suggested by previous reviewers. The wings were SUPER crispy and the sauce was awesome! I substituted red wine vinegar and added garlic powder. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These were FANTASTIC! I used chicken thighs instead of wings, dredged them in a combination of 1/3 c breadcrumbs & 1/4 c flour and baked them at 350* for 30 minutes on each side and they came out PERFECT! Loved the hot sauce - I used Tabasco and the whole family thought the combination of butter,vinegar, hot sauce & salt was unbeatable. I did make extra hot sauce (1 T butter, 3 T vinegar, 3 T Tabasco, and 1/4 t salt) and put the extra sauce on the table so we could dip our chicken pieces in it...A definite keeper of a recipe! Can't wait for football season or a reason to entertain - these are definitely going to be a mainstay in my kitchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were good. I was hesitante about the baking, but it was ok at 400*. I'll try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Well, I cheated and used bottled hot chicken wing sauce, and took them on a camping trip, and everyone LOVED them! Pretty darn easy recipe, and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
These had no flavor whatsoever.I used Frank's Red Hot Sauce. I had even doubled the sauce part since it seemed pretty skimpy just by reading it. We added quite a bit more sauce at the table too and it didn't help. Definitely next time I'm using a recipe that calls for a marinade for the chicken first to get the flavor into the meat itself as my husband suggested and then grill them. Sorry, we just weren't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Not very hot, tasted too breaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States