Buffalo Chicken Wings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These were ok...too much breading for my taste and it wasn't hot enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great alternative to higher fat, fried wings. I make mine exactly the same except I do not use butter on the baking sheet but instead use parchment or non stick foil to avoid the wings sticking. I also flour the wings and let them hang out in the fridge for at least an hour so the coating can adhere. I found baking at 400 (instead of 350) for approx 45-50 min, depending on the size of the wings and also flipping halfway through, they come out fairly crisp this way, very closed to the fried variety. Toss with sauce and good to go. You can also pop them back in the oven or under the broiler after saucing for extra crispiness and baked in sauce flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CW1113

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Yum! My son made these and they were delicious and so easy. I'm not even a wing fan. And they taste and looked just liked they were fried. Definitely will (have him) make again, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Easy recipe. I like a little more crisp with my wings. i also felt that wasting the excess flour is not necessary. I used remaining drippings to help make a better sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These wings were perfect for Friday wing night! I loved the crunch of the skin (I loathe slimy chicken skin). I coated 1/2 the wings in a bottled wing sauce and the other in BBQ sauce. I completed the dish with french fries, celery, and ranch dressing. Everyone is looking forward to the next wing night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe was good. I seasoned the chicken wings with garlic powder and black pepper before coating them with flour. I took the advice of other viewers and doubled the sauce. I added some garlic powder and 2 Tbsp of ketsup to the sauce and simmered it for a few minutes before pouring it over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These wings were awesome! My husband and I couldn't stop eating them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Brianna Debra Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this for a Superbowl party and they were literally inhaled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Crowd pleaser - easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States