Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
My rating is based on my cooking abilities and experience. I baked instead of deep fried, added some honey to the sauce, and then baked the sauce in. Was a hit with my family... although personally, I will probably dome something a little different next time, want a little more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMarieB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
These were very good. I played around with different hot sauces to achieve the taste I wanted. I also rubbed some salt into the wings before deep-frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I use boneless chicken breast or wings. I lightly coat in olive oil and then season with salt, pepper, chili powder and garlic powder. I then place them in the oven at 375 degrees for 60 minutes. Once taken out of the oven I coat them in the hot sauce mixture in a pan on the stove on medium heat. Simply awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
LOVE LOVE LOVE this sauce! I have been craving buffalo wings (pregnant) and I could have ate just the sauce with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
These are the best. I make them all the time. Quick and easy. My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Canerdy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flat Rock, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Absolutely fantastic recipe. Went great with Chunky Blue Cheese Dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was perfect just as written! The only change I made was adding a bit of crushed garlic to the butter in the sauce and everyone loved these wings. I used Louisiana Hot Sauce and was generous when measuring. It had just enough heat after simmering about 10 minutes - tasty but not overpowering. Will definitely be making these again. So fast, east and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Pas, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Used bone-in chicken thighs in place of the wings. It took longer to cook approximately 15 minutes in the pan & then I stuck them in the oven at 425 degrees on the 3rd rack to the bottom for about 20 more minutes. Turned out great! Served with french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I added a pinch of salt (because it says season to taste) and they were so salty, unbearable salty. The flavor was good, but I believe that is because we like the taste of Franks hot sauce. The method was fine, we got a crispy wing that was not greasy. Just do not add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I don't like buffalo wings but my husband loved them. I baked mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States