Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
i love them,they are fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These were quite good and very easy to make. I dipped the wings in flour first before deep-frying and also used Frank's Red Hot. We will surely be making these again, very much like restaurant wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Was pretty good. I breaded it twice. After dip in Sauce, don't put back on baking sheet. Put on broiler. Seasoning was awesome, they just were as little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
i baked my wings. 1. steam wings for 10 min, (you want to steam them to render some of the fat out of them so they can be cooked on such a high heat. learned it from the show good eats, makes a very crisp and juciy wing.) place on 1/2 sheet lined w/ parchment and a wire rack & pat dry then put in fridge for 1 hr. . 2. place in 425 degree oven and bake for 20 min and rotate for another 20 min. then combined with the sauce recipe. for seasoning i used koshar salt, fresh black pepper, garlic/onion powder, and some paparika. Came out very nice, good tangy taste with a nice hot aftertaste. Some recipies i have tried were way to buttery tasting this has a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by will

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Lamchopme
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Quick, easy, and delicious...for anyone craving that restaurant style buffalo wings. I used a deep fryer so it made it even easier, a great combo w/your favorite beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamchopme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very good..I omitted the vinegar, but that's just my taste. Also, I didn't add salt. The hot sauce is salty enough for me. Very good recipe, thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Wow these were awesome!!!! I feel this is going to be a monthly football sunday item in our house! roll them lightly in flour befor frying for a crunchier wing that holds more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was good but needed more hot sauce, and I also did not fry mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very very good! No idea it's so easy and taste almost like my favorite wings in the restaurant. I used 2 different Vietnamese chili sauce to cook it and turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These are about the most similar to the popular restaurants that I have found. I don't typically like wings that are breaded first then fried so this hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States