Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Was pretty good. I breaded it twice. After dip in Sauce, don't put back on baking sheet. Put on broiler. Seasoning was awesome, they just were as little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
i baked my wings. 1. steam wings for 10 min, (you want to steam them to render some of the fat out of them so they can be cooked on such a high heat. learned it from the show good eats, makes a very crisp and juciy wing.) place on 1/2 sheet lined w/ parchment and a wire rack & pat dry then put in fridge for 1 hr. . 2. place in 425 degree oven and bake for 20 min and rotate for another 20 min. then combined with the sauce recipe. for seasoning i used koshar salt, fresh black pepper, garlic/onion powder, and some paparika. Came out very nice, good tangy taste with a nice hot aftertaste. Some recipies i have tried were way to buttery tasting this has a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by will

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Lamchopme
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Quick, easy, and delicious...for anyone craving that restaurant style buffalo wings. I used a deep fryer so it made it even easier, a great combo w/your favorite beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamchopme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very good..I omitted the vinegar, but that's just my taste. Also, I didn't add salt. The hot sauce is salty enough for me. Very good recipe, thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Wow these were awesome!!!! I feel this is going to be a monthly football sunday item in our house! roll them lightly in flour befor frying for a crunchier wing that holds more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was good but needed more hot sauce, and I also did not fry mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very very good! No idea it's so easy and taste almost like my favorite wings in the restaurant. I used 2 different Vietnamese chili sauce to cook it and turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These are about the most similar to the popular restaurants that I have found. I don't typically like wings that are breaded first then fried so this hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I just made these wings and they were awesome! I followed other reviewers and just tossed them in the sauce making sure to coat them well rather than cook them longer however I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellcates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Everyone tends to over think buffalo wings. You fry wings till crispy done. Toss with franks hot sauce and butter. the more hot sauce the spicer the wings! No need at all to cook in sauce and that won't make them hotter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesome cook

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 71-80 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States