Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were incredible. I've never loved wings, but after this recipe...I'm beginning to see the light! I made these for father's day and they were perfect! The texture and the flavor were out of this world! I liberally salted the wings before I added them to the oil and didn't need any in the sauce. We're very mild-type people, so I took the suggestion to use Louisiana hot sauce and I only simmered it for about 5 minutes. Unfortunately, I'm not sure how much hot sauce I actually got into the pan as I just kind of nervously eyeballed it. It worked though and was the perfect blend of enough heat to give it a kick but not enough to overpower the flavor. It was perfection! Thanks for a great recipe. It's my new favorite! PS -- This would be an awesome recipe for a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These were very easy to make and the flavor was good. I do like mine a little hotter than this recipe, so I added more hot sauce and red pepper flakes to bring the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Americus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These were GREAT!!! I actually used Frank's RedHot Buffalo Wing Sauce, added a few splashes of the Franks RedHot Original Sauce, about 1 tsp. of crushed red pepper, and about 1 Tbsp. of butter. Talk about FIRE!!!! My husband and son often talk about wings not being hot enough. These wings had their lips throbbing!!! (I got them both.) They were a bit too hot for my liking, but I didn't let them see me sweating inside. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I just love this recipe.....simple and so delicious!!!! My Husband LOVES it...... we shared the first batch and he told me later that he really wanted to swat my hand because he wanted it all.......I am making them again right now (Just for him) Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
We made three types of wings for the Super Bowl - these came second on my list. Not very spicy and needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was great! Served at a party, it was easy to make and got rave reviews. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
The sauce was on spot! I didn't have any white vinegar and didn't want to buy it for one recipe. I used apple cider vinegar. It was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These wings were sooooo good! I used Frank's Wings Sauce, its not like the regular Frank's Hot Sauce, it is specifically made for buffalo wings. It is in an orange bottle. You HAVE to get this brand. it is so authentic and delicious. I also didnt add any vinegar. Just equal parts of the sauce and butter. Seriously taste better than if you were out to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
used this with breaded boneless skinless chicken breasts. Yum! Would be amazing with wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
i love them,they are fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States