Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These were GREAT!!! I actually used Frank's RedHot Buffalo Wing Sauce, added a few splashes of the Franks RedHot Original Sauce, about 1 tsp. of crushed red pepper, and about 1 Tbsp. of butter. Talk about FIRE!!!! My husband and son often talk about wings not being hot enough. These wings had their lips throbbing!!! (I got them both.) They were a bit too hot for my liking, but I didn't let them see me sweating inside. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I just love this recipe.....simple and so delicious!!!! My Husband LOVES it...... we shared the first batch and he told me later that he really wanted to swat my hand because he wanted it all.......I am making them again right now (Just for him) Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
We made three types of wings for the Super Bowl - these came second on my list. Not very spicy and needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was great! Served at a party, it was easy to make and got rave reviews. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
The sauce was on spot! I didn't have any white vinegar and didn't want to buy it for one recipe. I used apple cider vinegar. It was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These wings were sooooo good! I used Frank's Wings Sauce, its not like the regular Frank's Hot Sauce, it is specifically made for buffalo wings. It is in an orange bottle. You HAVE to get this brand. it is so authentic and delicious. I also didnt add any vinegar. Just equal parts of the sauce and butter. Seriously taste better than if you were out to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
used this with breaded boneless skinless chicken breasts. Yum! Would be amazing with wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
i love them,they are fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These were quite good and very easy to make. I dipped the wings in flour first before deep-frying and also used Frank's Red Hot. We will surely be making these again, very much like restaurant wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Was pretty good. I breaded it twice. After dip in Sauce, don't put back on baking sheet. Put on broiler. Seasoning was awesome, they just were as little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States