Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe is great. I did make a couple of changes. First I melted butter in sauce pan and once melted added two tablespoons of flour and cooked for about 2-3 minutes. Secondly, I added a dash (1/2 teaspoon) of worschestershire sauce. Also, I used Franks hot pepper sauce (5 tablespoons) not to be confused with hot sauce. I added approx 4 tablespoons of Louisana hot sauce. Put sauce in a bowl when wings were hot of the grease, added them to the bowl and shook them. They were DELICIOUS! *dont overcook sauce as it will seize up, even if it does...can still be used as long as the wings are piping hot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
If you want to reduce the amount of fat and have equally tasty wings, steam the wings for ten minutes, refridgerate for one hour, and then bake for 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Then turn the wings over and bake for 20 minutes more. There is no need to simmer the wings in the sauce. If you want them to be hotter, just adjust the sauce to butter ratio. These wings, steamed and baked, are even crispier than the fried version and very good! Also, there is little need to add extra vinegar. The hot sauce is almost all vinergar anyway. It is better if the extra is omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I didnt have the right ingredients so i had to use chopped up a hicken breast mixed milk and an egg, put the chicken in and we put in a bowl of flour mixed with garlic salt, salt, and pepper. Tastes great, and would definitly would reccomend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
love theses and hot wings r my abstulote favorite thanks hannah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This turned out great. I'm going to try grilling the wings instead of frying next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These wings are amazing. We do everything as is written except we add Tabasco sauce to the vinegar and hot pepper sauce. For the hot pepper sauce we use Frank's Red Hot Wings Buffalo sauce. We do let them simmer for about 10 mins. We like our wings with some zing. Dip these in ranch dressing and enjoy with a frosty beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were incredible. I've never loved wings, but after this recipe...I'm beginning to see the light! I made these for father's day and they were perfect! The texture and the flavor were out of this world! I liberally salted the wings before I added them to the oil and didn't need any in the sauce. We're very mild-type people, so I took the suggestion to use Louisiana hot sauce and I only simmered it for about 5 minutes. Unfortunately, I'm not sure how much hot sauce I actually got into the pan as I just kind of nervously eyeballed it. It worked though and was the perfect blend of enough heat to give it a kick but not enough to overpower the flavor. It was perfection! Thanks for a great recipe. It's my new favorite! PS -- This would be an awesome recipe for a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These were very easy to make and the flavor was good. I do like mine a little hotter than this recipe, so I added more hot sauce and red pepper flakes to bring the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Americus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These were GREAT!!! I actually used Frank's RedHot Buffalo Wing Sauce, added a few splashes of the Franks RedHot Original Sauce, about 1 tsp. of crushed red pepper, and about 1 Tbsp. of butter. Talk about FIRE!!!! My husband and son often talk about wings not being hot enough. These wings had their lips throbbing!!! (I got them both.) They were a bit too hot for my liking, but I didn't let them see me sweating inside. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I just love this recipe.....simple and so delicious!!!! My Husband LOVES it...... we shared the first batch and he told me later that he really wanted to swat my hand because he wanted it all.......I am making them again right now (Just for him) Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States