Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were a big hit and I'm making them again for a Superbowl party. Wings took 9 minutes to cook in FryDaddy and we added 10 drops of Tabasco to the buffalo wing sauce. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Easy and delicious. I like my wings hot, so I added extra hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Kemper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Like other viewers I also bake my wings as opposed to frying ( I hate splattering oil!) I use Cholula hot sauce mix in fresh garlic and butter and toss in the baked wings.. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We love these wings! They're our new favorite - even better than what we get at most restaurants! A couple of tips that helped us: the longer you simmer the sauce the spicier it gets. So if you like hotter wings, let the sauce simmer for 30 minutes or longer. Second, my husband likes his buffalo wings crispy, not soggy. To achieve that, he fries the wings separately in a deep fryer, then sets them aside in a bowl. Once the sauce has finished simmering, he pours the sauce over the wings in the bowl and mixes the wings around to coat evenly. It produces crispy and tasty wings every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Ebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe is great. I did make a couple of changes. First I melted butter in sauce pan and once melted added two tablespoons of flour and cooked for about 2-3 minutes. Secondly, I added a dash (1/2 teaspoon) of worschestershire sauce. Also, I used Franks hot pepper sauce (5 tablespoons) not to be confused with hot sauce. I added approx 4 tablespoons of Louisana hot sauce. Put sauce in a bowl when wings were hot of the grease, added them to the bowl and shook them. They were DELICIOUS! *dont overcook sauce as it will seize up, even if it does...can still be used as long as the wings are piping hot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
If you want to reduce the amount of fat and have equally tasty wings, steam the wings for ten minutes, refridgerate for one hour, and then bake for 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Then turn the wings over and bake for 20 minutes more. There is no need to simmer the wings in the sauce. If you want them to be hotter, just adjust the sauce to butter ratio. These wings, steamed and baked, are even crispier than the fried version and very good! Also, there is little need to add extra vinegar. The hot sauce is almost all vinergar anyway. It is better if the extra is omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I didnt have the right ingredients so i had to use chopped up a hicken breast mixed milk and an egg, put the chicken in and we put in a bowl of flour mixed with garlic salt, salt, and pepper. Tastes great, and would definitly would reccomend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
love theses and hot wings r my abstulote favorite thanks hannah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This turned out great. I'm going to try grilling the wings instead of frying next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These wings are amazing. We do everything as is written except we add Tabasco sauce to the vinegar and hot pepper sauce. For the hot pepper sauce we use Frank's Red Hot Wings Buffalo sauce. We do let them simmer for about 10 mins. We like our wings with some zing. Dip these in ranch dressing and enjoy with a frosty beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States