Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Really good just added some spices to wings before frying quick easy and were great for super bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
awesome recipe. made them for the superbowl party and they were a hit. they have some heat to them but not too much. i used franks hot sauce but i would have rather used franks Extra hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I MADE THESE TODAY FOR THE SUPER BOWL. FROM NOW ON I WILL ONLY USE THIS RECIPE!! IT IS AWSOME!! SO QUICK...SO SIMPLE...YET THE BEST WINGS I HAVE EVER MADE!!THANK YOU FOR POSTING THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
THIS is the way to do wings, no flour no crazy seasonings. straightforward good wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I have used this recipe at Super Bowl time for years and the wings always disappear like magic! I have learned how to tweak it a little for those who prefer milder wings. I shake the wings in a bag of seasoned flour (I use Hooter's) first, then add 1/4 c honey to the sauce. I make two batches so everyone can have the heat level they want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I've worked in Restaurants my whole life, and of all the recipes I've seen here, this is the closest one to the ones we made, at every restaurant I ever worked at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsteve42

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were a big hit and I'm making them again for a Superbowl party. Wings took 9 minutes to cook in FryDaddy and we added 10 drops of Tabasco to the buffalo wing sauce. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Easy and delicious. I like my wings hot, so I added extra hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Kemper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Like other viewers I also bake my wings as opposed to frying ( I hate splattering oil!) I use Cholula hot sauce mix in fresh garlic and butter and toss in the baked wings.. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We love these wings! They're our new favorite - even better than what we get at most restaurants! A couple of tips that helped us: the longer you simmer the sauce the spicier it gets. So if you like hotter wings, let the sauce simmer for 30 minutes or longer. Second, my husband likes his buffalo wings crispy, not soggy. To achieve that, he fries the wings separately in a deep fryer, then sets them aside in a bowl. Once the sauce has finished simmering, he pours the sauce over the wings in the bowl and mixes the wings around to coat evenly. It produces crispy and tasty wings every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States