Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I baked mine for an hour at 375 degrees. I give this 4 stars because it WAS NOT enough sauce for what is listed. I made literally double than the amount listed for 24 wings. (My friends and I love our wings a bit saucy.) Everyone loved the sauce....LOVED! I made some on the side for the non meat eaters for their soy nuggets. It was seriously a hit! :) DELICIOUS! This recipe is also not hot. It actually tastes like "medium" from Pizza Hut. :) I used the Frank's Hot Sauce. (Not the "wing sauce" because the recipe becomes altered when using the "wing sauce." It was great though! :) Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were awesome! However, they are VERY VERY VERY SPICY!!!!!!!!!! I can't stress enough that if you don't eat spicy foods (like me) very often these will hurt your tongue and lips after eating them. Start with 1 (ONE) tbsp of hot sauce first. Then add more if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
So good! Next time I will make more of the sauce though, it just barely covered the 16 wings that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Even better if you use Red Wine Vinegar in the saucse. Also, sprinkle parmesean cheese on the wings 10 minutes prior to leaving the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Really good just added some spices to wings before frying quick easy and were great for super bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
awesome recipe. made them for the superbowl party and they were a hit. they have some heat to them but not too much. i used franks hot sauce but i would have rather used franks Extra hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I MADE THESE TODAY FOR THE SUPER BOWL. FROM NOW ON I WILL ONLY USE THIS RECIPE!! IT IS AWSOME!! SO QUICK...SO SIMPLE...YET THE BEST WINGS I HAVE EVER MADE!!THANK YOU FOR POSTING THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
THIS is the way to do wings, no flour no crazy seasonings. straightforward good wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I have used this recipe at Super Bowl time for years and the wings always disappear like magic! I have learned how to tweak it a little for those who prefer milder wings. I shake the wings in a bag of seasoned flour (I use Hooter's) first, then add 1/4 c honey to the sauce. I make two batches so everyone can have the heat level they want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I've worked in Restaurants my whole life, and of all the recipes I've seen here, this is the closest one to the ones we made, at every restaurant I ever worked at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsteve42

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States