Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great recipe. I used it as is. Our local store packages the drummettes 12 to a pack. Be aware the sauce recipe is JUST enough for 12 chicken wing drummettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I promised my kids Buffalo Chicken Wings for dinner but the restaurant where we normally order from was closed. I looked online and tried this recipe. To my delight, my family prefers this recipe to any other wings they could try. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were so good! I made the mistake of adding salt to the first batch, which these definitely did not need. The 2nd batch was amazing though. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent recipe! Just skipped the simmering part because we like our wings crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I baked mine for an hour at 375 degrees. I give this 4 stars because it WAS NOT enough sauce for what is listed. I made literally double than the amount listed for 24 wings. (My friends and I love our wings a bit saucy.) Everyone loved the sauce....LOVED! I made some on the side for the non meat eaters for their soy nuggets. It was seriously a hit! :) DELICIOUS! This recipe is also not hot. It actually tastes like "medium" from Pizza Hut. :) I used the Frank's Hot Sauce. (Not the "wing sauce" because the recipe becomes altered when using the "wing sauce." It was great though! :) Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were awesome! However, they are VERY VERY VERY SPICY!!!!!!!!!! I can't stress enough that if you don't eat spicy foods (like me) very often these will hurt your tongue and lips after eating them. Start with 1 (ONE) tbsp of hot sauce first. Then add more if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
So good! Next time I will make more of the sauce though, it just barely covered the 16 wings that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Even better if you use Red Wine Vinegar in the saucse. Also, sprinkle parmesean cheese on the wings 10 minutes prior to leaving the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Really good just added some spices to wings before frying quick easy and were great for super bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
awesome recipe. made them for the superbowl party and they were a hit. they have some heat to them but not too much. i used franks hot sauce but i would have rather used franks Extra hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States