Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I did the simple way and fried the chicken, made the sauce, gave them both the ole' shake and baked them for about 20 minutes. if you simmer them, you won't get that crunch that everyone likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was really good but I used Tapatio sauce. Easy to make aswell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I used frozen chicken nuggets rather than wings, since that's the only chicken I had on hand when I got a craving for buffalo chicken. I baked them until they were crispy and then followed the recipe for the sauce. They were delicious! My kids and husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Super easy to make at home and yields the same results as most restaurants. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclingngrilling
Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great recipe. I used it as is. Our local store packages the drummettes 12 to a pack. Be aware the sauce recipe is JUST enough for 12 chicken wing drummettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I promised my kids Buffalo Chicken Wings for dinner but the restaurant where we normally order from was closed. I looked online and tried this recipe. To my delight, my family prefers this recipe to any other wings they could try. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were so good! I made the mistake of adding salt to the first batch, which these definitely did not need. The 2nd batch was amazing though. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent recipe! Just skipped the simmering part because we like our wings crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I baked mine for an hour at 375 degrees. I give this 4 stars because it WAS NOT enough sauce for what is listed. I made literally double than the amount listed for 24 wings. (My friends and I love our wings a bit saucy.) Everyone loved the sauce....LOVED! I made some on the side for the non meat eaters for their soy nuggets. It was seriously a hit! :) DELICIOUS! This recipe is also not hot. It actually tastes like "medium" from Pizza Hut. :) I used the Frank's Hot Sauce. (Not the "wing sauce" because the recipe becomes altered when using the "wing sauce." It was great though! :) Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were awesome! However, they are VERY VERY VERY SPICY!!!!!!!!!! I can't stress enough that if you don't eat spicy foods (like me) very often these will hurt your tongue and lips after eating them. Start with 1 (ONE) tbsp of hot sauce first. Then add more if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States