Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Husband absolutely loved. I'm more of a 4ish, but then again I'm not a buffalo wing nut like he is (grin). For mine, I added a splash of honey, a dribble of Worcestershire, and then a squirt of ketchup ... As far as the rest of the procedure went (for my records, sorry) went ahead and baked earlier in the morning, then when it came time to eat, tossed in sauce and ran under the broiler. Came out nice and juicy and not dry at all (big fear). Thanks so much for recipe! Oh - I did only simmer for about 5 to 8 minutes as I was worried about the spiciness. Next time go to 15 minutes or so........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I am not a wing fan but I made these for my husband. He claims they are the best he's ever had. I must confess, they looked and smelled so good, I had to try them too. Delicious (and just so you know, I usually say ICK)! This recipe is a keeper, and I will make wings this way from now on till forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I baked the wings til crispy, made the sauce exactly as written, brushed it on the wings, baked about 8 minutes more to set the sauce. Oh my it was good!!! I don't fry wings cause of the snap,crackle, and pop...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Fantastic! I baked mine on a rack over a cookie sheet on 425 for 40 minutes, then turned it up to 450 for the remaining 5-10 minutes. They crisped up nicely. I put all the wings in a large bowl and poured the sauce over to coat. Much cheaper than take-out and just as good, if not better! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buddy Irwin
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I love the sauce for these wings. I usually fix 24 wings so I double the sauce and add 2 cloves of garlic to let the wings simmer in. The only other thing that I do different is I BBQ the wings first on a grill and then I simmer them in the sauce for about one half hour. LOVE EM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Good sauce for buffalo wings, I did thicken it up with a little flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Being from Buffalo NY, this is pretty much it. Use Franks Red Hot if ya can, and fry in peanut oil if you have it. Always dip in blue cheese, never ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved it!! I am going to simmer about 45 min to get the full on HOTness that I love. At this point they were too mild. this is an easy recipe and I am making it for New Year's Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMBRERO_SUE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Perfect recipe for perfect wings. Now on game days i get out my deep fryer and make wings. I only purchase party wings from the stores so I dont have to do the extra step of cutting the wings before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My husband said it was good but not as hot as expected. Still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prospect, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States