Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Absolutely fantastic recipe. Went great with Chunky Blue Cheese Dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adiuguid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was perfect just as written! The only change I made was adding a bit of crushed garlic to the butter in the sauce and everyone loved these wings. I used Louisiana Hot Sauce and was generous when measuring. It had just enough heat after simmering about 10 minutes - tasty but not overpowering. Will definitely be making these again. So fast, east and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Pas, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Used bone-in chicken thighs in place of the wings. It took longer to cook approximately 15 minutes in the pan & then I stuck them in the oven at 425 degrees on the 3rd rack to the bottom for about 20 more minutes. Turned out great! Served with french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I added a pinch of salt (because it says season to taste) and they were so salty, unbearable salty. The flavor was good, but I believe that is because we like the taste of Franks hot sauce. The method was fine, we got a crispy wing that was not greasy. Just do not add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I don't like buffalo wings but my husband loved them. I baked mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I like this recipe a lot. I think folks who say deep frying makes the wings greasy are not deep frying them right. Deep frying is tricky, because you have to get the oil VERY hot, like to the smoking point, then you have to have A LOT of oil. If done right, the food doesnt get greasy at all. And these wings were dee- lish- us. i just fry them the way i normally do with chicken seasoning, coat them in seasoned flour and then follow the recipe thereafter....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Mc P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is a great recipe!! I followed it to a tee and they came out exactly how I like it. Crispy and not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Deliciously spicy and buttery goodness! The only recommendation I would make is that in the initial frying make sure you get them golden and crispy and well drained before you fry them in the sauce so you'll have to fry them for a lot longer than 10 minutes. If the skin is not well crisped, the wings will be soggy. I had to fry them in batches because I didn't have a whole quart of oil so it took a bit longer. We dipped them in Ranch dressing. Reminded me of the chicken wings at Waterloo restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Hmmm... not myfavorite, but tasty. Somehow they lack the "punch" I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
We added a little garlic power and a touch of tabasco, and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gillyb

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States