Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Buffalo wing perfection! I don't live near a pizza place that can make good buffalo wings, so I am happy to have this sauce recipe. I didn't bake the wings, I floured the wings and fried them. I did have to double the sauce because of the flouring. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe is missing garlic and a few pinches of cayenne pepper. Its a good jumping off recipe to add things to it to make it your own. If nothing else, add garlic and you'll have a much better tasting wing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used this recipe this evening and the hubby and son loved them!! I simmered the wings for about 15 minutes and they where perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used frank's redhot for the sauce and threw some garlic in it to give it a little bit more flavor and my wife and daughter loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thermopolis, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Me and my son loved these wings.Applebee has nothing on this recipe.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos Otero

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Got over my fear of frying and these wings were FANTASTIC! Really tasty and perfect for the Atkin's diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora Coomes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amysue
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I just tried this. I didnt put a lot of hot sauce since i dont want it too hot.. My husband said and these are his words. This is perfect. He finished the plate and rated this 5 stars. Followed all directions except not too much hot sauce.m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These are awesome! My husband is a huge wing fan and he is still raving about these! I made 2 minor adjustments. ...I baked them instead of frying and I added some cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it abit so it would stick to the wings more. My husband said he these are the best wings ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States