Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
AwesomeSauce! I added a pinch of sugar to mine -as im a bit of a wimp- and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I went to college near Buffalo, NY and this is very authentic. I omitted the cayenne pepper because I think Frank's Red Hot is spicy enough, but the taste was true to Buffalo. Be sure to serve with real blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abaguimy
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was the best find ever! My son in laws swear they will never eat restaurant wings again! It is just not hot but has flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Dawn
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I grow my own organic hot peppers and I make many different hot sauces. For years I've been looking for a proper Buffalo Wing style sauce recipe. This is it. There's something about the ratio of all the ingredients that make this the perfect wing sauce. I tried this as well using my habanero sauce as a base for that extra kick. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Spending 10 yrs in NY I've helped eaten (and cooked) a LOT of chicken wings at a friends establishment that's famous for it's Buffalo wings. This recipe is great, but I'll agree with others in eliminating the salt. And only use Franks Red Hot, no substitutes. (Also another little secret, liquid Phase Butter Alternative instead of butter if you can find it.). It eliminates the separation problem, makes for a better consistency, and does not need to be cooked as dropping piping hot wings in the sauce is all you need.) Even using butter though, it's spot on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe. I just recommend more cayenne. Even my friend (from NY) who can hardly eat much of the food I can make because of the spiciness suggested more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin L Upshaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
The only thing I did differently was to omit the cayenne so it wasn't too spicy for my family. LOVE this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this for my husband and his friends (who are wing lovers) they loved it! My husband asked for them the next week. I use the sauce for wings and buffalo chicken wraps. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made this sauce to go in my buffalo chicken grilled cheese. I like it a lot, but the Worcestershire sauce was very strong. Next time, I think I'll cut it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jones Wege

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Perfect dipped in Bleu cheese dressing. Not all that spicy as written but could make it more spicy easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States