Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ashley Andrews
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This had got to be the BEST wing sauce recipe I have come across! It's PERFECT! So easy to make! So quick too! No sauce will ever compare now. This is just way too good! Thanks for print this up! I have been searching for a wing sauce like back home but could never find one that even compared. This one is AMAZING! If you love Hot Wings, you got to try this sauce for sure! *Note: If you want a more mills sauce do it WITHOUT the Cayenne Pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Andrews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
AWESOME-AWESOME-AWESOME! Only because it's what I had on hand, I used rice wine vinegar, salted butter & 2 hot sauces (I didn't have enough of one, so I made up the difference with another). I omitted additional salt. I like Red Devil hot sauce, so that's what I used at first. I made the sauce & basted my wings, put them in a glass dish in a 375 degree oven. After 1/2 hr, I removed the dish & scooped out all liquid with a spoon & added more sauce to baste. Another half hr in the oven at 375 & done. Because I basted, I didn't think I'd have enough sauce, so I made more. I really didn't need to do that, because ended up with leftover sauce. Anyway, the 2nd batch is where I didn't have enough Red Devil, so I made up the difference with "La botanera." For each batch of sauce I used 1/2 the amount of butter but DID use the 1/4 tsp of cayenne each time. My husband LOVED these wings. Thank you Chef John P.S. I already bought Frank's hot sauce & white vinegar for next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blujnqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
this sauce is great. i use only franks original sauce and it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I follow the recipe to the t and have been pleased with the results every time. I made two batches for family and friends at a lunch I hosted recently and they thought I'd brought the wings back from the Anchor Bar in Buffalo...something that my husband and I often do because we love their wings so much! Thank you Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Tastes good but not quiet the same taste as from a good restaurant. I added more Franks red hot and some blue cheese. Still came out great. Have to play around some more to make it taste more like a restaurant got sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was excellent! I omitted the cayenne (because I'm a wimp) and didn't add any extra salt because it tastes great without it. I used this to make Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches from this site and it was really delicious! Highly recommend :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Best buffalo sauce I've ever tasted! This recipe is spot on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Perfect (though I did use apple cider vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Excellent. Was vary tasty. Was like I ordered it from a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This is the greatest wing sauce, I use it every time for wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake Rynbrandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States