Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My husband and my boys LOVED them....They said it taste as good as the Cheesecake Factory wings... I did season my wings with seasoning salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder first...However, I fried them instead of baking which I think made a big difference....Will Absolutely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is the worst I have ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman D.  Wiedenman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very good sauce. Reminds me of a sauce at Buffalo Wild Wings, spicy garlic, I think. I only used 1 teaspoon of vinegar and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Made this creamy and smooth by using the advice of another by melting the butter first and throwing in a little flour to make a roux. Perfect! I followed the rest of recipe exactly and it was so creamy and good! Then I did add a little more pepper and garlic after I made the original recipe just because we like more heat. Loved the flour roux idea and will always make my sauce creamy like this forever and because of the roux the butter doesn't separate out as easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I used frank's Red Hot Sauce and I let it heat with out simmering for the entire forty minutes thatI baked the wings.then I took the wings out and smothered them in the sauce and put them back in for another ten minutes. The butter rises to the top of the saucepan as soon as you take the heat away so I added a tablespoon of flour to thicken it. The end result was this amazingly thick, tangy, spicy, sauce that clung to the meat while I still had plenty left over to dip.my only regret is that I dint make home made blue cheese to dip as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I found this sauce to be tasty, but lacking on the HEAT side. After reading some of the other reviews I decided to add one tbl sp of dark brown sugar, and one tbl sp. of Old Bay Seasoning, I also, used only three quarters of a stick of butter. That was my tweeking it. The flavor was great. Keep in mind I made it exactly as written the first time. My husband said they were too spicy for him, however for my son and I not nearly enough heat. Each heat factor varies. Over all very pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Most yummy. Used Louisiana hot sauce from dollar tree with really good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used this as the sauce for boneless buffalo wings. Amazing! I wouldn't change a thing. I followed the recpe to a tee. In the future, I will half it just because there are only two of us and we had extra sauce. Truly, though, this sauce is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe is great. It is super fast to make so once you are done cooking your meat and realize you don't have any buffalo sauce (happened to me) it just take a minute to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States