Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Best hot wing sauce I've tasted, I add about 1/4 cup of Valentina hot sauce to the mix and it's bomb! My wife loves 'em and she "doesn't even like hot wings". 5 stars for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Excellent! I breaded and fried some wings, made the sauce with one adjustment: I thickened it a bit with guar gum. Then I poured it over the wings and baked them for a while. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Good sauce. Tired of over paying for a tiny little cup of sauce. This is better than what I have been paying for, easy to make, and have as much sauce as I want. A must if you like your wings saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe McGinnis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I noticed that the same guy has a buffalo sauce recipe on another site with the same ingredients but different proportions. This one is delicious, but which one is the right one, John?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Delicious! I waited to add the salt and didn't need it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Just yum...nothing else to say, really. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Works exactly as promised!!! My only substitute was garlic salt. Everything else was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
AwesomeSauce! I added a pinch of sugar to mine -as im a bit of a wimp- and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I went to college near Buffalo, NY and this is very authentic. I omitted the cayenne pepper because I think Frank's Red Hot is spicy enough, but the taste was true to Buffalo. Be sure to serve with real blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abaguimy
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was the best find ever! My son in laws swear they will never eat restaurant wings again! It is just not hot but has flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Dawn

Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States