Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by LaChel Johnson
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very simple and luv it - luv it!!! I only used 1Tbs srichacha chili sauce instead of the cayenne for a lilor bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaChel Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zeta Blue Chick
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy recipe.. loved the wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeta Blue Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I have searched and tried other "buffalo" recipes. They were okay, but not what I was looking for. But this, this was AMAZING and EXACTLY what my wife and I have looked for. I made it lastnight for dinner and shared with my in-laws who are Filipino. Getting them to try anything new is a challenge, so when they actually like something then that says a lot and they LOVED this recipe. I don't have access to Franks Hotsauce here in the Philippines so I used a local brand and it was still amazing. My wife and I really enjoy the chef in the video and have used several other of his recipes and everytime the food is just delicious. I highly reccomend this recipe and others that the chef shares. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very quick, and easy to make. Taste was on the better side of other recipes that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Just like the original! Smoked some jumbo wings from the meat department not the those puny frozen ones and tossed em around in this sauce, oh my! So good!Be sure to follow the instructions to the letter too, don't be one of those people that substitutes all of the ingredients and then complains that it tasted bad. If it says Franks RedHot it's for a reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is a good recipe but I have always preferred beer over vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Rowley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Scaled this down to 2 and tossed it with some fried wings from the wing bar at Wegmans (local grocery store). We've been looking to find the best wings around our new home and had yet to find a good one that wasn't insanely expensive - the hubby declared this 'his new wing'! The sauce took about 3 minutes to put together and boil while I crisped up the wings in a hot toaster oven for a few minutes. Toss and consume, it's as easy as that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved it! not too spicy but more than enough heat to satisfy my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Although I have never been to buffalo, I am an avid buffalo wing eater, and these where spot on. Very delicious, I like wings a little on the spicy side so I double the amount of cayenne pepper. Turned put great and I will definitely be making this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
It was very easy to make. I used my own homemade tabasco sauce.This recipe has way too much butter for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States