Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was simple and delicious! I've made it twice in two weeks .. The person that gave it one star hands down did it wrong . Give it a try ,just make sure the vinegar has evaporated while cooking . You will be able to tell when the sauce is done just by the way it looks ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this last night. Tossed about 2 lbs of wings in a few table spoons of flour, a few shakes of ground hot red pepper & garlic powder, and baked for 35 minutes at 425F. Then I tossed in this sauce (only used 1/2 for the 2 lbs). I added a tablespoon of flour to the sauce as some users recommended. It was so good. Served with celery & Ken's Steakhouse Chunky blue cheese dressing. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was absolutely fabulous! I made these for the super bowl and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very good sauce! Definitely a keeper to make again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was easy, and I feel that the vinegar and Worcestershire sauce gave it an addicting zing. I used Valentina Mexican extra hot sauce, and it turned out great. The butter helps bring down the heat so it's tolerable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by LaChel Johnson
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very simple and luv it - luv it!!! I only used 1Tbs srichacha chili sauce instead of the cayenne for a lilor bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaChel Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zeta Blue Chick
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy recipe.. loved the wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeta Blue Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I have searched and tried other "buffalo" recipes. They were okay, but not what I was looking for. But this, this was AMAZING and EXACTLY what my wife and I have looked for. I made it lastnight for dinner and shared with my in-laws who are Filipino. Getting them to try anything new is a challenge, so when they actually like something then that says a lot and they LOVED this recipe. I don't have access to Franks Hotsauce here in the Philippines so I used a local brand and it was still amazing. My wife and I really enjoy the chef in the video and have used several other of his recipes and everytime the food is just delicious. I highly reccomend this recipe and others that the chef shares. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very quick, and easy to make. Taste was on the better side of other recipes that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States