Buffalo Chicken Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
They were very good but dried up a little when they had to be reheated. I did not run the ricotta through the cheese cloth and it was fine. Served with ranch dressing over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kramer4j
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
The only think I changed was adding some spinach! It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kramer4j

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Real easy and very tasty. I put a little butter and olive oil in the pan before placing the shells on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
REALLY GREAT IDEA! Here is what I did: Night before: 1. Poach chicken breast for shredding (1.5 pounds) 2. Mix about 20 oz of ricotta, whole bottle of Franks Red Hot and shredded chicken together 3. Wrap up put in fridge Next Day After work: 1. Cooked ¾ box of jumbo shells (don’t overcook) 2. Stuffed the shells with the mixture and topped off with cheese 3. Cooked at 375 for 30 minutes (since mixture was on the cold side) Came out FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glo
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I would have never put these ingredients together, but it turned out pretty good. The cheese added the perfect touch. I followed the directions except that I seasoned my ground chicken while browning it. I also baked it for about 25 minutes to melt the cheese all the way. The family loved it. A little spicy but ranch helped and was flavorful. I served with broccoli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stardust0416
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Could be a little spicier; it was lacking kick. Felt like it was missing something.. It was still delicious and 100% boyfriend approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
A little bit time consuming, but worth the effort. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I loved this recipe! Very easy to make. Only problem I found was the filling was not enough for a full box of shells, so I used half a box. Other than that, it was very delicious! Already made this multiple times..my son loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Delicious. Followed the recipe exactly with only 4oz of cheese being plenty. It was so good, my boy had 12 of them! But I definitely could not eat this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good and easy. I actually made mine with left over turkey. I did not chill mine for 3 hours. Sprinkeled fresh blu cheese on top when serving and I like spicey foods so I also splashed with extra wing sauce. Served with salad with blu cheese dressing. This really would be a great addition to the buffet on game days. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States