Buffalo Chicken Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
As we live an hour from Buffalo on the PA border, I love the idea of another Buffalo chicken recipe. I am not a fan on ground chicken, but it wasn't awful. Shredded boneless, skinless breast will be a good alternative for next time. The filling made enough for the entire box of shells and I used the Frank's buttery wing sauce as it's closer to actual "wing flavoring". I was concerned the shells would be crunchy without sauce coverage, so I brushed a touch of the sauce of the edges of each shell. I see in other reviews it wasn't necessary, but we like spicier food, so the additional sauce was welcome! I used Mozzarella as I was out of the Monterey Jack; I suppose any cheese would suffice depending on your preference. Overall, a good recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I loved this! I added finely chopped onion and celery to chicken as I cooked it. Not only added flavor and crunch but also increased volume of filling for extra shells. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I have made this a couple times, its a big hit. I love it. I'm the only one in my family that likes Ricotta cheese though. Since I didn't make this just for myself. I had to substitute Ricotta with a package of cream cheese. Still very good. Hope to one day make it with ricotta. or I saw another comment saying they used cottage cheese. I'll try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brewster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy Cramer
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Great out of the box idea! Loved it just like my dip! Next time I will watch my shells. I cooked a little to long, so some tore very easy. I also had leftover filling so I made it with rigatoni and topped it with some mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Cramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by TDowney
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I'm not one for hot things so I substituted the hot sauce for pasta sauce but added a little onion powder and crushed red pepper flakes. .. big hit with the hubby and I also love them!!!! I'd give 10 stars of I could ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by louevil527
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very tasty! I substituted Whipped cream cheese for the Ricotta (My wife's not a fan of Ricotta), I also added a little pepper jack cheese with Crumbly blue to the Cream cheese/Chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
They were very good but dried up a little when they had to be reheated. I did not run the ricotta through the cheese cloth and it was fine. Served with ranch dressing over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kramer4j
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
The only think I changed was adding some spinach! It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kramer4j

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Real easy and very tasty. I put a little butter and olive oil in the pan before placing the shells on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
REALLY GREAT IDEA! Here is what I did: Night before: 1. Poach chicken breast for shredding (1.5 pounds) 2. Mix about 20 oz of ricotta, whole bottle of Franks Red Hot and shredded chicken together 3. Wrap up put in fridge Next Day After work: 1. Cooked ¾ box of jumbo shells (don’t overcook) 2. Stuffed the shells with the mixture and topped off with cheese 3. Cooked at 375 for 30 minutes (since mixture was on the cold side) Came out FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States