Buffalo Chicken Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very tasty! I served it for a card party I had, and everyone loved it. I did have to bake it for almost an hour because the bottom was doughy. Possibly could have been because I made it early in the day and then refrigerated it before baking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
As-is, the recipe gets a 4. With the suggestion from another site of adding celery and carrots cooked in butter, the recipe gets a 12. I also used pizza crust (thin crust) just because that is what I've done before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This dish was so easy to make and very very good. I recommend some dipping sauce such as more Bleu Cheese or Ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Laddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I used biscuits and rolled them out a little, spooned in chicken mixture pinched them closed and baked in muffin tins. They turned out really good! I also used so additional cheeses (what I had on hand) and took the advice of adding butter and lemon juice to the RedHot. Over all it was something that I would probably make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent & very easy. I may add mozzarella or provolone next time for a gooey filling. Served with blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was awesome. It was spicy enough, yet light enough to be add extra to our Christmas Eve appetizer feast. It was very simple to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Powdersville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
i'm only giving this 4 stars because i'm not sure if it was my mistake or the recipe. the pastry looked beautiful. it was golden brown and piping hot but when we cut into it the bottom layer of the pastry was a little raw. i did put it in the oven longer but it never really cooked the way i'd like it to. i will try this again and hopefully it will come out better. maybe i should roll the dough a little thinner for the bottom next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made a few changes and my family thinks it went from a 10 to a 20! First, i used pizza dough to give it a true stromboli feel. The puff pastry was good, but very delicate. The second change was to make a true buffalo sauce (Franks, butter and lemon juice) which really kicked up the flavor and mellowed the bite of the hot sauce. Third and final - i also added cheddar cheese. I've made 4 of these in 1 week if that's any indication of how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I made this tonight and it was really good. I was looking for something to do with leftover Thanksgiving TURKEY. Only thing I did different was use Frank's Original Buffalo Sauce. I would next like to try this as appetizers and think I will try with either the puff pastry shells or a less expensive version would be with Grands refrigerated canned biscuits. You put the biscuit in a muffin tin, shape it to conform to sides and fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States