Buffalo Chicken Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
HUGE hit for New Years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is awesome! I did take some of the reviews advice and i sauteed carrots and celery in butter and I added mozzarella cheese... Then I had blue cheese for dipping on the side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stewy1754

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I love making this for the family. I do add a slice of provolone inside and omit the blue cheese. I also add a dallop of mayo for extra moisure. My 3yo son does not care for the spice, so I make his with BBQ sauce and cheddar chesse. Pretty much anything you would like in a hot pocket would work...even use pizza items, ham and cheese etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is good as a beginning recipe. (Which is a good thing!) I added red onions when I cooked my chicken. I also cooked my chicken buffalo style with some seasonings and a little hot sauce. This means I didn't have to add the 3 tablespoons of hot sauce since there was some left in the pan. I also used Filo dough since it was on sale this week and it came out fantastic with 5 sheets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianna-Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Not great, we made two versions. A less spicy for my mom and a spicy version for the whole family. Overall a good after football party fingerfood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Themaskedone
Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Was okay not fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was so easy to make- I subbed the pastry sheets for pizza dough, though, and added extra hot sauce. The chicken was cooked in hot sauce, as well sprinkling some hot sauce on the top of the stromboli before cooking it. It turned out amazingly well. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I love buffalo sauce and this was just amazing. A burst to the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
very good. only problem with the shredded chicken was that it made it abit too much filling. also, it is excellent with the cubed chicken...., my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Faust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Made this for dinner a while back, much better than the same recipe that i found by a well known chef. Also works well with bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States