Buffalo Chicken Strips II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I loved this recipe. My fiancé and I are on diets getting ready for our wedding, and we wanted to watch the football games with something healthier and less expensive than restaurant buffalo wings. We were both so happy with the much healthier substitute. We probably used more sauce than it said because we didn't measure the cholula sauce as we poured it in--we stopped pouring when it looked like it would cover the chicken in enough spice. I didn't have any Bleu cheese on hand, so I used a Parmesan-reggiano blend shredded cheese with a powder ranch dip mix I had on hand. I also didn't have mayo on hand, so I used greek yogurt and light sour cream instead. It turned out delicious. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Not impressive at all. While the blue cheese sauce is excellent, the chicken itself comes out lacking in flavor and not at all resembling buffalo chicken. Were it to be called "saute chicken with sauce," then I'd give the recipe a higher rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Thanks for the dip recipe. It is good but my family could tell it was lowfat. They don't need the fat so they will have to get used to it. I like it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
ggod recipe....it was a rave at a social gathering.....i didn't have to take home any left overs....added more pepper sauce for an extra zing...will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ppajjo2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Spicy, but generally bland. The blue cheese dressing was great- added a little garlic powder. Would bread the chicken next time and maybe add a little ketchup and chopped garlic. Supposed to make a great wing sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
yum! loved it...but I coated the chicken in parmeson cheese mixed with garlic salt. served with bottled (Marie's) blue cheese dressing mixed with hot sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Placid, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This recipe turned out great, but there really isn't any substitute for deep frying your chicken strips. My wife and I both thought the flavor was good and the chicken turned out tender. We'll use it again but we'll fry the chicken then toss it in the buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
These were great! Tasted just like the ones we get at our favorite old hang out Tanner's! I did like another reviewer suggested & marinated in evaporated milk & coated in flour. We decided it we did that again, we may throw on the grill as we think that may take away some of the "softness" that you get to the breading from the sauce. Not bad, just we think that may help or eliminate the breading all together. These are a keeper though!!! UPDATE - made a 2nd time & be sure to marinate in the evaporated milk & coat in flour mixture. We did not this time & threw on grill, they were a bit dry. Next time think will marinate, flour & throw on grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Pretty good recipe. I had a craving for buffalo wings...but wanted to skip all of the breading. These were just what I was looking for. I skipped the dressing and used my own lowfat ranch, per my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States