Buffalo Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
AMAZING!!! BUT I followed other reviewers' lead and used chicken stock instead of water and bullion. I also used 1.5% milk and added about 1/3c. fat free ranch dressing. By adding lowfat shredded cheddar, I felt better about it:) I also rubbed the chicken with garlic powder and seasoned salt before I cooked it to add a little more flavor. Dish it out and serve with blue cheese crumbles- yuummmm. It was perfect! I doubled the recipe for a family of six and everyone had seconds... it was gone. Which was a shame, because at about midnight I wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topsham, Maine, USA
Living In: Woolwich, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I pureed the chicken but not the vegetables and I used yogurt instead of heavy cream. Other than that, I made as written. Great idea for soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Highly recommended-- however, I find the recipe a bit boring as is. I always add chopped carrots and canned corn along with the celery and onion for a heartier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
easy to make! everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is absolutely awesome! I am a soup lover anyway, and honestly I can drink Texas Pete Hot Wing sauce straight from the jar. So my only change was instead of just hot sauce, I just kept pouring Texas Pete Hot Wing Sauce until I was satisfied with the flavor. Probably between 1/2-3/4 cups. I could eat this a few times a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Yadkinville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Good basic recipe. I needed to kick it up some though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is one of those great recipes you can tweak to meet your taste. I like to put bleu cheese crumbles on top when serving. It's also easy to adapt to the crockpot. I cook the chicken in the crockpot with broth, then shred it and add celery, minced onion, garlic, hot sauce and chopped carrots. I usually add the dairy stuff at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was outstanding. I did use 3cups of chicken broth instead of water and bullion. Also instead of 3/4 cream, I use 1/3 cream and 1/3 cup nonfat sour cream. Like another reviewer I upped the buffalo wing sauce to 1/2 cup. This will be a regular in my house. Might try over egg noodles to make a dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
What a fun, comfort soup! I was very skeptical before preparing, and thus pared the recipe down to two servings. To my surprise, it was better than I had hoped for. I really like the buffalo wing flavor, but don't enjoy eating wings so this fit the bill perfectly! I used a chicken breast that I freshly grilled, substituted the water/bullion for chicken broth and added extra Frank's and extra celery. It was very flavorful and rich. I am sure I will make this recipe again as it is a great soup for a cold day, but think I'll scale back the servings. Because of the flavor and high fat/caloric content one or two bowls per batch suffice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We loved it, (I added a little more milk and used 2 cans chix broth, half a carrot, 1 clove garlic and 2 cups cheese, per family preference.) Great winter soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States