Buffalo Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
make this a TON during the fall/winter months! practically a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe and really enjoyed this soup a lot. The only thing I found to complain about was the serving sizes. Recipe said makes four, but if you want a whole bowl it only made about two and a halve to three servings. I'm thinking I might add broccoli or cauliflower to it next time and see how that taste. This recipe is going in my keeper file. Thanks for a fast and easy recipe. Andrea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazing! My husband says its the best dish I've ever made (this is a stretch but as a wing lover I can appreciate). Modifications I made include adding sautéed mushrooms, pre cooked in hot sauce, as well as pre-cooking the chicken in hot sauce as well. Also added a dollop of sour cream and some green onions. Serve up with garlic toast for a phenomenal quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is good. Like others, I bypassed the half n half and used 2% milk at chicken broth. Because I live in Buffalo, I have expectations. I used Franks's wing sauce (Frank's is a MUST when making authentic wings and I used a half cup instead of a quarter. I like my wings very hot. I was only going to give this 4 stars, but I'm eating it while reviewing and it definitly gets tastier after a couple spoonfuls and the heat kicks in. Very simple recipe that I think I will make a few times this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nate
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Turned out great! I cheated and used already cooked chicken from grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
AMAZING!!! BUT I followed other reviewers' lead and used chicken stock instead of water and bullion. I also used 1.5% milk and added about 1/3c. fat free ranch dressing. By adding lowfat shredded cheddar, I felt better about it:) I also rubbed the chicken with garlic powder and seasoned salt before I cooked it to add a little more flavor. Dish it out and serve with blue cheese crumbles- yuummmm. It was perfect! I doubled the recipe for a family of six and everyone had seconds... it was gone. Which was a shame, because at about midnight I wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topsham, Maine, USA
Living In: Woolwich, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I pureed the chicken but not the vegetables and I used yogurt instead of heavy cream. Other than that, I made as written. Great idea for soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Highly recommended-- however, I find the recipe a bit boring as is. I always add chopped carrots and canned corn along with the celery and onion for a heartier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
easy to make! everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is absolutely awesome! I am a soup lover anyway, and honestly I can drink Texas Pete Hot Wing sauce straight from the jar. So my only change was instead of just hot sauce, I just kept pouring Texas Pete Hot Wing Sauce until I was satisfied with the flavor. Probably between 1/2-3/4 cups. I could eat this a few times a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Yadkinville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States