Buffalo Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
this was pretty good.. but it needed something else to it. i also added a diced carrot and used milk. i added some white rice to thicken it up and add some depth. it really made a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Awesome soup! I ended up using 1-1/3 cup milk, 2-2/3 cup chicken broth and light velveeta. I also added an extra 1/4 cup of hot sauce for an extra kick, along w/ some garlic powder. It had great flavor, nice spice and was very creamy and comforting. If you like anything buffalo chicken, like we do, then this soup will be a hit at your house as well! I will be making this soup often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
We loved it! I added one large (finely chopped) carrot, used thighs instead of breasts, and one percent milk with some heavy cream, just because that's what I had on hand. DELish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Had this soup at a restaurant, came to allrecipes & found the recipe! This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
this soup wowed the people i made it for. it was amazing. a definite keeper to my personal recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTcastillo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good! My family enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
My new favorite soup! Added a dash of celery salt and upped the Frank's Red Hot to 1/2 cup. Used skim milk in place of half and half and 1/2 the water, still very rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wonderful recipe and it DOES taste exactly like buffalo wings. I followed the suggestion of others and used 1% milk instead of half and half and three cups of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Because I couldn't help myself, I sauteed diced carrots along with the onion and celery, then replaced the water/bouillon with homemade chicken stock. Easy peasy quick soup which utilizes those last bits of leftover roasted chicken instead of in the usual sandwich/salad. *bonus* no cream-of can to open!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
simply Awesome! My family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States