Buffalo Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We loved it, (I added a little more milk and used 2 cans chix broth, half a carrot, 1 clove garlic and 2 cups cheese, per family preference.) Great winter soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Nice recipe to start with. We added garlic, and used Buffalo Wing flavored chicken meatballs that were cooked and quartered. I could see adding potatoes, carrots, even broccoli or cauliflower to "flesh" it out. We all liked it at our house … made it with my daughter who's nuts about wings … she liked making it and even more so, eating it. I think we'll be making this again … guessing it would go great with a cold Labatt's Blue, too ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timm061EA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Depew, New York, USA
Living In: East Aurora, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a awesome easy too make soup we have it at least once a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious as is. Spruce it up and it's outstanding. First, add a carrot or two to the celery and onions. Now you have the trilogy of soup ingredients. Make sure you cook the veggies long enough to soften the carrots. I also added some garlic, too. When adding the meat, also throw in a can of Rotel tomatoes. Increase Franks to one cup. Add cheese at the end, and sprinkle with blue cheese when served. I substituted left over smoked turkey from Thanksgiving in one batch. Great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crushed Tomatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was awesome! Best soup ever. I used hooters hot hot wing sauce. And shredded chicken. I did wait until broth thickened from roux before adding cheese or chicken. I also used carrots and celery seed and the onion as we don't like cooked celery. Will Mae again and share this recipe with many friends! I would give it 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I just made this soup today for the first time and it is very good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cushing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Delicious! Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seporter
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I love buffalo chicken (wings) so I knew I was going to love this recipe. It's nice and thick, with a good kick of buffalo (we like ours spicy in this house!). I used rotisserie chicken (always looking to shave off time in the kitchen) and added a little extra half and half for a more creamy soup. I also used a full bag of cheddar cheese (2 cups) which made it even more delicious in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Smelled and tasted great. We added extra chicken bouillon instead of adding salt and a bit of crumbled blue cheese, as well (Buffalo thing). We may add some diced potatoes next time. My daughter was craving this soup, so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirl
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States