Buffalo Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
It really needs to be topped with blue cheese instead of mozzarella and added some sliced canned jalapeños and chicken stock instead of bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Really good but tweeked it just a little. Added some garlic, about a tablespoon of blue cheese dressing and spinkled some tortilla strips on top just before serving! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent. Making the roux smooth is the only part that's not super easy for me but it's so worth it. I omit the celery and also found it is just as delicious without cheese. Also I use fat free half n half. Definitely serve with a loaf of fresh baked bread (like take and bake from the store) to dip in it! It is in our rotation of favorites. Everyone loves it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This soup was great. I did not alter the recipe at all and it was delicious! I made a double batch and it was a great hit at a Football tailgating party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgd56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was awesome. I used powder instead of the onion and celery, chicken stock instead of the cube and water, and I added ranch and goat cheese. So scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
make this a TON during the fall/winter months! practically a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe and really enjoyed this soup a lot. The only thing I found to complain about was the serving sizes. Recipe said makes four, but if you want a whole bowl it only made about two and a halve to three servings. I'm thinking I might add broccoli or cauliflower to it next time and see how that taste. This recipe is going in my keeper file. Thanks for a fast and easy recipe. Andrea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazing! My husband says its the best dish I've ever made (this is a stretch but as a wing lover I can appreciate). Modifications I made include adding sautéed mushrooms, pre cooked in hot sauce, as well as pre-cooking the chicken in hot sauce as well. Also added a dollop of sour cream and some green onions. Serve up with garlic toast for a phenomenal quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is good. Like others, I bypassed the half n half and used 2% milk at chicken broth. Because I live in Buffalo, I have expectations. I used Franks's wing sauce (Frank's is a MUST when making authentic wings and I used a half cup instead of a quarter. I like my wings very hot. I was only going to give this 4 stars, but I'm eating it while reviewing and it definitly gets tastier after a couple spoonfuls and the heat kicks in. Very simple recipe that I think I will make a few times this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nate
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Turned out great! I cheated and used already cooked chicken from grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States