Buffalo Chicken Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T & WOW, these are simply amazing. My boyfirend loved them too this is a def a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baldius Pontius
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I'd love to hear your review! Please comment on your experience making this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baldius Pontius
Home Town: Easton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Followed this to a tee- one of few times. It was Verrrry good. I liked that it began moderately spiced for the more timid souls present, but hot sauce/bleu cheese could be added for those of us who like it zippier and don't care who we breathe on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I thought this was very good and will be making it again. If you like buffalo chicken dip, you will enjoy this recipe! Here were my changes: Was not spicy enough as written, so I probably more than doubled the buffalo sauce (just added to taste until it was as spicy as I wanted). I only used 1 Tbsp red wine vinegar, and I doubt the recipe needs that at all. Only added 4 oz shredded cheddar and added some nacho cheese sauce I had on hand. The mixture was liquidy after cooking, so I added a bit of flour to thicken it and let it sit simmering for 20 minutes which helped. I served this on thick TOASTED bread (I liked the textural addition of something crunchy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was a crowd pleaser for sure. Made a batch on Sunday and we have been eating the leftovers ever since. Today I warmed about a half cup up in the microwave, then mixed it with tortilla chips, salsa, lettuce, and guacamole for a delicious salad. Restaurant quality. Will make this again. I used the whole eight-ounce package of cream cheese (instead of six) just to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
WOW! this was the best thing i have eaten since your sushi sandwich recipe....even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was so good that I made it twice recently for my family.I usually dont cook ground chicken but got it for this recipe.For my notes I used extra sharp cheddar and sweet baby rays buffalo sauce.Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Great yummy recipe. I left out the red wine vinegar and only used Monterey Jack Cheese. I made mine into a wrap. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! The only problem I had was that it wasn't spicy enough! so for those of you who like it a little spicier, double the hot sauce! other than that i absolutely loved this recipe! I will definitely make it in the future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canabear88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is really good, with a few minor changes... and I think I like it more as a warm dip than a sandwich. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used what I had on hand, roasted garlic vinegar. I was also out of brown sugar so substituted white sugar. I cut the cheddar cheese in half as I'm attempting to limit my cheese intake. It turned out Amazing! I served it as a dip with slices of celery and it was eaten up in no time at a football party. Some people enjoyed it with Tostitos Scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph21lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waverly, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States