Buffalo Chicken Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was a crowd pleaser for sure. Made a batch on Sunday and we have been eating the leftovers ever since. Today I warmed about a half cup up in the microwave, then mixed it with tortilla chips, salsa, lettuce, and guacamole for a delicious salad. Restaurant quality. Will make this again. I used the whole eight-ounce package of cream cheese (instead of six) just to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Great yummy recipe. I left out the red wine vinegar and only used Monterey Jack Cheese. I made mine into a wrap. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Followed this to a tee- one of few times. It was Verrrry good. I liked that it began moderately spiced for the more timid souls present, but hot sauce/bleu cheese could be added for those of us who like it zippier and don't care who we breathe on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I thought this was very good and will be making it again. If you like buffalo chicken dip, you will enjoy this recipe! Here were my changes: Was not spicy enough as written, so I probably more than doubled the buffalo sauce (just added to taste until it was as spicy as I wanted). I only used 1 Tbsp red wine vinegar, and I doubt the recipe needs that at all. Only added 4 oz shredded cheddar and added some nacho cheese sauce I had on hand. The mixture was liquidy after cooking, so I added a bit of flour to thicken it and let it sit simmering for 20 minutes which helped. I served this on thick TOASTED bread (I liked the textural addition of something crunchy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! The only problem I had was that it wasn't spicy enough! so for those of you who like it a little spicier, double the hot sauce! other than that i absolutely loved this recipe! I will definitely make it in the future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canabear88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is really good, with a few minor changes... and I think I like it more as a warm dip than a sandwich. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used what I had on hand, roasted garlic vinegar. I was also out of brown sugar so substituted white sugar. I cut the cheddar cheese in half as I'm attempting to limit my cheese intake. It turned out Amazing! I served it as a dip with slices of celery and it was eaten up in no time at a football party. Some people enjoyed it with Tostitos Scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph21lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waverly, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baldius Pontius
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I'd love to hear your review! Please comment on your experience making this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baldius Pontius
Home Town: Easton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T & WOW, these are simply amazing. My boyfirend loved them too this is a def a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
WOW! this was the best thing i have eaten since your sushi sandwich recipe....even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was so good that I made it twice recently for my family.I usually dont cook ground chicken but got it for this recipe.For my notes I used extra sharp cheddar and sweet baby rays buffalo sauce.Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States