Buffalo Chicken Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
i followed this recipe exactly, i was beyond disappointed, it tasted like you were eating tasteless cheese; it was a waste of my time; the neufechtal cheese and cheddar cheese ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! The only problem I had was that it wasn't spicy enough! so for those of you who like it a little spicier, double the hot sauce! other than that i absolutely loved this recipe! I will definitely make it in the future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canabear88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Great yummy recipe. I left out the red wine vinegar and only used Monterey Jack Cheese. I made mine into a wrap. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was a crowd pleaser for sure. Made a batch on Sunday and we have been eating the leftovers ever since. Today I warmed about a half cup up in the microwave, then mixed it with tortilla chips, salsa, lettuce, and guacamole for a delicious salad. Restaurant quality. Will make this again. I used the whole eight-ounce package of cream cheese (instead of six) just to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made these for my boyfriend and I a couple nights ago and we were pleasantly surprised! Didn't know what to expect, as we never really make ground chicken or sloppy joes. I more than doubled the hot sauce because, as many people have said, it wasn't spicy enough as is. Also left off the bleu cheese. One thing I'd highly recommend: Make sure you serve with sturdy hamburger buns. Ours were just the store brand and they did not hold up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was so good that I made it twice recently for my family.I usually dont cook ground chicken but got it for this recipe.For my notes I used extra sharp cheddar and sweet baby rays buffalo sauce.Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed these very much. I only used 1 lb of chicken since it was just 2 of us but used the full amt of sauce. I doubled the hot sauce and reduced the chicken stock by the same amount so I ended up with 1 cup of liquid. That was the perfect amount of heat for us but I would build up to it if you don't care for a good amount of spicy. I find buffalo chicken dip can be too rich with all the cream cheese but this recipe incorporated it perfectly; enough to taste it but not overwhelming. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I thought this was very good and will be making it again. If you like buffalo chicken dip, you will enjoy this recipe! Here were my changes: Was not spicy enough as written, so I probably more than doubled the buffalo sauce (just added to taste until it was as spicy as I wanted). I only used 1 Tbsp red wine vinegar, and I doubt the recipe needs that at all. Only added 4 oz shredded cheddar and added some nacho cheese sauce I had on hand. The mixture was liquidy after cooking, so I added a bit of flour to thicken it and let it sit simmering for 20 minutes which helped. I served this on thick TOASTED bread (I liked the textural addition of something crunchy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
WOW! this was the best thing i have eaten since your sushi sandwich recipe....even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I was not a fan. It sounded very promising but the flavor just seemed off to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States