Buffalo Chicken Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I followed this recipe, pretty much, to the tee. With sandwich add ons like spinach leaves, ranch/blue cheese dressing and heated buns, this was great. I did listen to other viewers and I only used (1) 4 oz blue cheese- was plenty. This will look very dry when you put in 9x13, but stick with it. Use slider rolls - toasted. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We made this for the super bowl and loooooooooooooooooooooved it. Since a lot of reviews said there was too much blue cheese, I cut the amount in half to one cup. I also increased the amount of buffalo wing sauce to about one cup. Otherwise, I followed the directions exactly (I may have sprinkled a little black pepper over the tray before putting it into the oven). It was great and easy. The most time consuming thing was de-boning the rotisserie chicken and chopping the celery and carrots. There was no need to add extra sauce buffalo sauce, blue cheese or add blue cheese dressing at the end. I used Hawaiian rolls and toasted them in the oven for a few minutes. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It sounded good, but it was dry. I'm thinking maybe some actual blue cheese dressing mixed in with the chicken might do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
YUM!!! This was wonderful as a slider, but it would also be great as a dip. I made Bill's Blue Cheese dressing to put on top and that just took it to a whole 'nother level. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very good! Most of my family and friends don't like blue cheese, so when I brought them to a gathering I told nobody the ingredients. Everybody loved them and all were surprised to hear about the cheese.... will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This turned out terribly. I used half the amount of blue cheese it says to use and it STILL was waaaay too much. Definitely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I can't wait to make this again. I didn't change a thing and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is an awesome dish for a football bash! The blue cheese really tames the heat though. I will try it again with a little less blue cheese and a little extra hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fdask
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Just made this for the first time this evening. Started by roasting a whole chicken. Shredded into a casserole dish, mixed in the diced celery and carrot, some Frank's Buffalo Chicken sauce, and blue cheese. Used way less blue cheese than the recipe called for. Probably about a 1/4 cup instead of 2 cups. Had the right amount of blue cheese to cut through the spicy sauce without overpowering. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fdask

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Super easy and was a big hit! I used Hawaiian Sweet Rolls. I didn't add the carrots and celery since no one in my household really wanted that added. I did add blue cheese crumbles and a blend of shredded cheese and mixed it with the chicken prior to baking it and it turned out wonderful. None left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruTigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States