Buffalo Chicken Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I followed this recipe, pretty much, to the tee. With sandwich add ons like spinach leaves, ranch/blue cheese dressing and heated buns, this was great. I did listen to other viewers and I only used (1) 4 oz blue cheese- was plenty. This will look very dry when you put in 9x13, but stick with it. Use slider rolls - toasted. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We made this for the super bowl and loooooooooooooooooooooved it. Since a lot of reviews said there was too much blue cheese, I cut the amount in half to one cup. I also increased the amount of buffalo wing sauce to about one cup. Otherwise, I followed the directions exactly (I may have sprinkled a little black pepper over the tray before putting it into the oven). It was great and easy. The most time consuming thing was de-boning the rotisserie chicken and chopping the celery and carrots. There was no need to add extra sauce buffalo sauce, blue cheese or add blue cheese dressing at the end. I used Hawaiian rolls and toasted them in the oven for a few minutes. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It sounded good, but it was dry. I'm thinking maybe some actual blue cheese dressing mixed in with the chicken might do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
YUM!!! This was wonderful as a slider, but it would also be great as a dip. I made Bill's Blue Cheese dressing to put on top and that just took it to a whole 'nother level. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very good! Most of my family and friends don't like blue cheese, so when I brought them to a gathering I told nobody the ingredients. Everybody loved them and all were surprised to hear about the cheese.... will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This turned out terribly. I used half the amount of blue cheese it says to use and it STILL was waaaay too much. Definitely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I can't wait to make this again. I didn't change a thing and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is an awesome dish for a football bash! The blue cheese really tames the heat though. I will try it again with a little less blue cheese and a little extra hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fdask
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Just made this for the first time this evening. Started by roasting a whole chicken. Shredded into a casserole dish, mixed in the diced celery and carrot, some Frank's Buffalo Chicken sauce, and blue cheese. Used way less blue cheese than the recipe called for. Probably about a 1/4 cup instead of 2 cups. Had the right amount of blue cheese to cut through the spicy sauce without overpowering. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fdask

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Super easy and was a big hit! I used Hawaiian Sweet Rolls. I didn't add the carrots and celery since no one in my household really wanted that added. I did add blue cheese crumbles and a blend of shredded cheese and mixed it with the chicken prior to baking it and it turned out wonderful. None left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruTigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States