Buffalo Chicken Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Delicious and so easy! I used Kings Hawaian Whole Wheat Mini Rolls, and Lite Ranch Salad Dressing to dip them in. Lot's of heat from Frank's Buffalo Sauce & the finely chopped carrot and celery give it a very pleasing crunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The whole family loved this. Omitted the carrots and just used a couple squirts of bluecheese dressing instead of the crumbled bluecheese. Will be making these over and over. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I wasn't too sure about so much blue cheese, but it turned out delicious. I used a 4 oz container of crumbled with about 1 1/2 pounds of cooked chicken cutlets that I shredded. I thought about making it as another reviewer mentioned, (topping with blue cheese dressing), but the melted blue cheese really does give it a nice sharp flavor. Not too overpowering, just delicious and easy! I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Incredible melding of flavors! Husband loved them! I did alter a tiny bit. I used boneless chicken breast and didn't add the blue cheese to the chicken bake. I added butter and blue cheese to the hoagie roll and broiled them for just a couple minutes (maybe 30 seconds too long haha). I added spinach leaves and some blue cheese dressing also. They was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
made these for my family with some changes/additions and they were a hit!! i am a novice, and this recipe was easy and awesome! i have 3 tummies that love the heat and my mom can't take it so i saw that frank's makes a "sweet hot bbq" sauce (and they were 2 for $3 at the store!) so i made a separate marinade for her (a lot of dishes so i didn't mix!) i used crumbled fat free feta cheese (since blue cheese is so sharp and she's a wuss) and estimated enough carrots and celery for her batch and baked it in a smaller square pan. i used the "hot buffalo" version of frank's for the main batch and they turned out incredible! 1 heat-lover was struggling a bit because it's HOT! i also used reduced fat crumbled blue cheese, (i try to make stuff that is as healthy as possible), organic boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into chunks, and browned some italian dinner rolls in the oven that have barely any fat and organic ingredients! great recipe...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
MMMMMichele, these sliders were MMMMMGOOD! I forgot to add the veggies. I had some dinner rolls that are a little sweet, I split them open and layed the bottoms in a baking, then topped them with the buffalo chicken mixture. I put their hats back on and warmed them up in the oven. Only my DD and I like blue cheese and it gave the sliders just the right taste. My DS thought they were delish too! Really great weeknight dinner idea with school starting next week. I almost bought a roasted chicken but decided to roast my own, glad I did. It saved me a few precious bucks. Thanks Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by JamesBondFan
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was an awesome recipe... Very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very tasty. To save a few fat calories, I used 1 part Franks and I part chicken stock as a replacement for the butter in the wing sauce. It tastes the same, but came out a little watery. Probably removing the lid from the dish at some point might help that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Delicious. Followed the recipe exactly, and I'll definitely be making these again! Surprisingly simple and surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this recipe for my boyfriend and he loved it!!! The chicken I used was rather large so I added a little extra buffalo wing sauce and I didn't quite have 2 cups of blue cheese so I added some Feta which I just happen to have and it came out great!! I had a football get together later on the same day and at first a few people complained about the carrots, but by the end of the afternoon it was all gone....I guess the carrots weren't a problem after all. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States