Buffalo Chicken Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Nice flavor and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Perfect blend when looking for that Buffalo sauce taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I loved this sauce.I was looking for something to put on chicken breast that was diffrent and easy. My husband loved it I added the vinegar and some tobasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great sauce! If you want to just stick with the two ingredients, go with Frank's Hot since it has a nice twang to it already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Good stuff, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
For the most part this is the recipe that I use in my cafe. For those that asked about a thicker sauce, you can let it continue to simmer over a low heat and it will thicken a bit with some stirring. Also, I don't clarify the butter, I just melt it along w/ the hot sauce and let it simmer. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
The only way to make buffalo sauce. No other ingredients needed, although some add extra vinegar. Frank's Hot Sauce (not the buffalo sauce) is THE sauce to use here. Also, you can adjust the heat by changing the hot sauce/butter ratio--more butter means a milder sauce, less makes a hotter sauce. Make sure you melt the butter slowly and don't let it brown or you'll have a whole different taste. (If this happens, start over!) I like to deep-fry wings until crisp, drain them briefly on paper towels, place in a bowl, then immediately pour on the heated sauce. It will sizzle and this keeps the skin crispy. Serve with bleu cheese dressing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Makes some great buffalo wing sauce. The butter adds a nice sweet flavor to the hot sauce. I also add garlic powder to the mixture because it heightens the flavor. This wings will have you coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was good. I used it for the buffalo chicken rolls from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I've made this recipe many times, and I do agree with adding a smidge of vinegar to the sauce. It's great on chicken nuggets: put the sauce in a large bowl, add hot cooked nuggets, and stir to coat. Serve, or put the nuggets on a cookie sheet and broil for a minute or two to crisp them up a bit. Yum! Thanks for sharing, Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States