Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very good! I left out the onion. Per other reviews, I pounded the chicken breasts down a bit. Next time I think I'd do it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very easy, and very quick! I just used Frank's wing sauce because that's all I had. I recommend flattening the chicken breasts though---makes it a little easier to eat the sandwiches---and putting on more buffalo sauce after removing them from the oven. I buttered the buns then dipped the sandwich in bleu cheese dressing rather than putting it on the bun. Also, I'm dieting and this was nice and low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Excellent. Had no bread so ate it as a salad, along with sliced avocado. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Used veggie burgers, silly, I know, but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Yummy! This is easy enough to throw together on a weeknight. One suggestion would be to pound the chicken a little to make it thinner. Sometimes my chicken breasts are huge and that makes the sandwich a bit awkward to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I used Frank Jr. Red Hot sauce (half of a 12 oz. bottle). I marinated the chicken with the hot sauce and paprika. Then broiled it as called for. I also put a slice of Swiss cheese on each breast towards the end of the cooking time. I used French bread instead of the baguette. We also spread some ranch on the bread. It was really good. I would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Great idea. I cut the red pepper sauce with margarine (about 1:1) to tone it down for the kids, and they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galley Wench
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Came out already, used a buffalo sauce..next time i'll add a crust to the chicken so it can soak up the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Good recipe. But what's the purpose of the paprika? Shouls you use the more piquant Hungarian paprika or the regular run-of-the-mill stuff?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States