Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Nasty. I think the people mentioning blue cheese dressing as opposed to ranch were on track. The flavors in this just didn't meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My fiancé LOVES this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Delicious! I used leftover fried chicken(all I had at the time) that I ground up in a food chopper and added a little fresh Rosemary, equal amounts of Frank's wing sauce and Ranch dressing, 2 boiled eggs, and some dill relish and sweet relish. I needed to stretch mine out. I made the recipe as called for the first time I made it and loved it. Just added a twist this time. It was great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
i left out the green onions. used sweet relish instead of celery. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great basic recipe. I added more hot sauce (Frank's of course!) but followed the recipe other than using garlic salt instead of regular salt. My favorite wing flavor is spicy garlic :o) DH loved this one, I added real bleu cheese crumbles to his sandwich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious. I used more onion and some asiago peppercorn dressing rather than ranch and the result was pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I threw in one large diced carrot with the rest of the ingredients (to add to what would be on the platter for a buffalo wings AND to make it stretch just a little further for more "filled out" sandwiches) and I used my own homemade lowfat ranch dressing. GREAT balance of ingredients. The boys made quick work of this sandwich stuffer--they LOVED it. My husband asked me why I hadn't made it before and please could I make it more often........and why aren't there leftovers? ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
really good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent flavor, but WAY too much ranch! A 50-50 ratio of ranch to hot sauce works better otherwise all you taste is ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malevolentmuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
ok this recipe is good but what bothers me is the name I am from Buffalo and we would NEVER use ranch its blue cheese dressing all the way here with this types of recipe or anything chicken wing related yeah we actually just say chicken wing in Buffalo and not Buffalo wings like everywhere else which seems silly to us so I don't like my city name associated with something thats not even made the way we would make it but I agree about the franks hot sauce thats the best and what most people in Buffalo use.So if you're gonna make a true "Buffalo chicken salad" use bleu cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States